Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Bug found in the bed- when covers were pulled back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Believe all the reviews!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This place is run-down!!! I arrived there after driving 7 hrs and they didn't even have my reservation! AND they doubled the room prices because the Jazz Festival was at the coliseum. Ended up staying somewhere else so we never made it to the room but if the lobby is any indication of the conditions of the rest of the hotel I consider myself lucky!! The place is just nasty, ugly, and old. You've been warned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse experience ever!

Posted May 30, 2017
First, the pool was closed because of the recent storms, so we decided to only stay one night instead of three since we specifically chose this hotel for the pool. Upon walking past the pool, there was only a small amount of debris in it so I'm not sure why they had to close it. When we got to the room, it just didn't smell clean; had a musty, mildew smell. No refrigerator or microwave as advertised. No ice in any of the machines and they were covered in bugs and cobwebs. We decided not to even stay one night. When we went to the front desk, they refused to do a refund and when informed of the poor quality of the hotel, was told they don't make any money when it's booked through Expedia. I asked did the employee even care that we were unsatisfied, he shrugged his shoulders and said no. I will never go to this hotel again; worse experience ever.
3 out of 5
by sydney

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R. ogden utah

Disgusting, Filth Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This Hotel was the most disgusting, filth hotel I have ever stayed at. We were traveling with limited funds to bring our Son Home from Fort Eustis so we could not pay for another hotel. I wish I could tell how disgusting it was online when booking because I would have paid a little more to stay somewhere that was at least sanitary. I didnt sleep for 3 days. I never walked on the carpet without shoes on. Urine stained walls, Spider nest in window, leftover toenails from God knows who. Looks like Blood Stains on window coverings. Burn holes in pillows and blankets. Dead insects, Roach hotel. Crack house ,Coack Roach and prostitution hotel. Orbits need to remove all affiliation with this place to save some reputation. I cannot believe they would ever recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: location was decent
there were no towels in the room. When I asked for some they then inventoried them like I was stealing them. The only time that house keeping ever showed up was early in the morning. I booked two double beds and was given a king. There was a coffee maker in the room but no coffee. the Ice bucket didn't even have liner for it. tub had not been clean. Having said all that the place has potential it is just very poorly ran.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
One of (if not) the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced. Unclean, broken furniture, lamp with no light bulb, rust on the floor around the toilet, and no landline telephone (had to go back and ask the desk clerk to bring me a phone so I could receive the wake-up call I requested just minutes earlier). And I strongly suspect the room had bed bugs - had red bumps on my shoulders, neck, ear, hand and legs upon waking in the morning. Will never rent a room here again and do not recommend it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice for price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: I liked the price mostly.
Cons: Well, I'm sure they are trying to keep the price down. A luggage cart would be nice.
Location: I was attending a conference at the Hampton Roads Coliseum. It's a little over a mile from there. There are restaurants all around.
The room was clean. There was good, hot water. The staff was nice. I rested well in the bed. The T.V. was fine. There is not a microwave or refrigerator in the room. I was looking for somewhere inexpensive to just spend the night. I was not expecting luxury.
4 out of 5
by Lamont

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by semon

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing good to say