Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Natasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Richard from Westfield, Mass

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small, and way over priced, I paid almost $350. For 1 nights stay. Was very disappointed for that price, it should have been $150. For 1 night and that size of the room, I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your candid feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Our rates vary throughout the year and do tend to be higher on the weekends in the summer. Spring and fall are also wonderful times of year to visit New Hampshire and the rates are quite a bit lower and are within the price range you mentioned. We hope the next time you’re in Hampton you will consider staying with us again.
3 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
They charged an additional 18 a day for parking, not happy about that. Other little things like the outlets didn't all work, water pressure very low, bed not the greatest. Just not what I expect for 300 bucks a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Parking prices along Hampton Beach can be high, so we try to offer the best price possible for parking. We also make sure the cost of parking is mentioned on our website and booking engines so guests are made aware of the charge prior to their stay. Your satisfaction is important to us. I will share your review with our maintenance team to address the opportunities mentioned. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Kathy from Boston

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room on the small side. Restaurant in the hotel was not good would never eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: the local was perfect right in the center of everything in the area
i was a little concerned about having to use there valet every time i wanted to come or leave the hotel, but the young men who did the the valet were excellent at quickly retrieving our car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
rooms were very cramped no place to sit 1 hard back chair in room would do better to go to a queen size bed and put a nice chair in and a table for the coffee makerhad some maintenance issues with a hole in the screen and mold on the shower head that was fixed within the hour when we got there first room smelt moldy immediately switched us to another roomhad a craving for cannolis one night went downstairs to ask if there was a place within walking distance to get one and was given a plate of cannolis no charge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Fun!

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
We parked, we swam, ate, drank, danced, and snoozed without leaving the building. The people that work at the Ashworth are intelligent, caring, and fun. I hope the establishment knows what a goldmine they have in their staff, it makes the whole difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ashworth Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
Great location and service, but could use a good scrubbing in some areas. I used the in-room coffee maker to brew hot water for tea. Imagine my amazement when the liquid came out dark. Looks like no one ever cleaned out the pot, so I think someone else's coffee grounds were in there. Didn't want to check though... Also went to the attached Whalers for breakfast. Heavily stained ceilings were a turn off, but food and service were good.