Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, United States of America

Great place! Great staff!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Close to beach. Great view of ocean. Clean rooms. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saguache Colorado

Coastal trip

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We checked in to an ocean view room which was on the side of the hotel. I called down and they switched rooms for us to one looking at the ocean. They were great and very accommodating.
Cons: It was a great Hotel. Front desk clerk was very nice and accommodating. Clean hotel.
Location: Everything was closed for the season when we went. So we could only eat at the Hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Viel besser als erwartet

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt an der Haupteinfahrtstraße (trotzdem leise) und an der Promenade direkt gegenüber vom Strand. Tipp: Strandspaziergang statt Frühstück.
Ein wenig skeptisch waren wir aufgrund vorheriger Bewertungen schon, aber es gab wirklich nichts zu meckern (außer dass die unvermeidliche Eismaschine unglaublich laut gebrummt hat). Happige Parkgebühren, aber diese waren auch angekündigt. Tipp: An der gegenüberliegenden Promenade kann man deutlich günstiger parken. Noch ein Tipp: Der Stuffed Lobster im dazugehörenden Restaurant ist echt lecker, der Samuel Adams Beer Batter für die Fish & Chips dagegen kann nichts und wird dem guten Fisch nicht gerecht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nothing open

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel was nice. Definitely a good place to stay in the summer. We visited in October and nothing in the surrounding area was open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The restraunt personnel were nice and respectful. Front desk personnel might want to change the way they treat hotel guests.
Cons: After being treated with little to no respect by Rob at the front desk on check in- who spent most of his time telling us expedia is who they answer t
We checked in and the front desk employee Rob made it clear that 'Expedia' paid for our room and the hotel was in a contract with expedia, not me. I asked Rob who do you think paid expedia-whose checking acct was the $420 dollars taken from? Rob would not acknowledge who the actual customer was- The one standing right in front of him-Me. He made a comment before we were even given keys-if you want to change rooms the next day you need to come down to the lobby in the am and see what is available. We have never stayed there and certainly did not know how small, dirty, and noisy the room was going to be. We got to the room, very small, and I had to call house keeping to come clean the toilet, it had fecal material stuck to the inside of the bowl. The noise was loud and coming from the restaurant vents and all the AC units outside our balcony door. All interior rooms with 'partial ocean view' are subject to the same noise and undesirable views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easthampton, MA

Great time! Fantastic weather and nice get a way!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Many shops were closed but the ocean and beach were super!
Loved the room with a view! Had a fridge and coffee maker! Perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Bait-switch

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: expedia
Location: na
Expedia advertised Wentworth by sea-Portsmouth and booked me at Ashworth by sea -Hanpton, a $50 cab ride so I did not stay at ashworth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
nice room, nice view of beach, and good food at hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great off season location for the water, and beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and easy to get food, walk around, beach
Cons: Nothing that I saw or experienced during our stay ( late September 16
Location: Plenty to walk to, the beach is fantastic, there is local Lobster fare and has a "seaside / boardwalk" theme.
We had a perfectly comfortable stay. We were is an ocean ( water) facing room, so it was delightful. Off season rate I think which made it all palatable. However, a lot of Ocean Drive spots were closed, it happened to be a Sunday and chilly. Overall a great, friendly place. We ate at the Breakers and the coffee shop both were really good, and fair pricing. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel. Great view of beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: View of beach,
Cons: I would prefer the option to park my own car.
Location: Across the street from the beach.
We enjoyed our stay. Our room was nice, with a view of the beach.