Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, MA

Nice hotel right on the Beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Seemed somewhat updated and the location right on the beach was beautiful.
Cons: New mattress.
Location: This was our first stay and unfortunately it was snowing pretty hard so we couldn't do anything. Would love to visit in the summer & go to the beach.
We visited in early December 2017. Our stay was nice. It was snowing at the time, pretty good too, so we were kind of stuck. But the staff made it comfortable and relaxing. We had drinks at the bar and appetizer and pizza. It was pretty good. The mattress on our bed in our room was very hard which made for a tough night sleeping but overall it was a good experience. I would stay there again for a couple of days and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient on the beach restaurant on property great view
traveling up from Ct to Free port Me Liked it so much we stayed an extra night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, misleading listing

Posted Dec 1, 2017
This is a nice hotel right on the beach. But, we chose to stay here because their description says they have a casino. They do not. When I asked the front desk clerk where the casino was he directed me 1-2 blocks away, we walked to that casino to find that it wasn't open on a weeknight. I also felt that the 'free self parking' was misleading. We got there early evening, on a weekday in November, and when the beach, hotel, and restaurant were mostly empty. Still, their parking garage was full all evening, until about 10pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Filthy Bathroom

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel rooms are beautiful, the view and location are wonderful.
Cons: Staff efficiency and caring
Location: Beaches, boardwalk, casino, restaurants, arcade
This was the second time I gave this hotel as a gift to my sister and company. On the first stay, the hotel had "hidden" charges they were unaware of. On this stay, the bathroom floor was filthy and the toilet seat broken. They told the desk clerk upon arrival and was told this would be taken care of. It was not. It was reported to management the next morning and my sister discovered there was no complaint listed for their room. In all, this is a beautiful hotel. I was upset when she called again with issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braintree, MA

Had to change rooms

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be beneficial to update system to verify if a room has been cleaned or not, no guest wants to see an unclean room where a guest stayed before
I rated this hotel on the lower side because we were completely disappointed as soon as we walked into our room. They gave us a key to a room that in their system stated cleaned but when we entered it the room was a mess, the beds were not made, their was trash all over the room. We called them immediately and they came up with a new key but they did not really seem to care that we had just entered a gross room. As a guest that's the last thing I want to see is a room that another guest was in. . When we got to the next room the light was missing the light bulb, as well as in the bathroom, there was a dirty used tissue behind the towels. Overall we paid a lot of money for a room that wasn't that great and had issues from the start. Since they had to put us in a new room it wouldve been nice if they had upgraded us for the trouble. Upon checkout, the receptionist never appologized or asked how our stay was she just said "your all set"..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west forks Maine

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Awesome place to stay!on the beach ,private parking and the cafe was a bonus . the restaurant wasnice but the food we got on two different occasions was blan and cold .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Across from the beach.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, comfortable and clean. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great views, nice restaurant and bar

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and well maintained , most rooms have a beach view, nice indoor pool, I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds,uk

Lovely refurbished hotel close to beach.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We had a great view from our bedroom window, overlooking the beach. Very welcoming reception area with a very friendly staff team. My only negative would be the pool area could be made a bit more inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Only thing that was a little shocking was paying 3$ for a plastic black comb when staying at the hotel & forgot brush due to power outages