Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Courteous servoce

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was very clean. The bathroom door would not close in the room. I contacted the front desk and the lady came up and tried to fix it. She moved me into another room a couple doors down. I was very pleased. The bed slept very well. This was my first time in this hotel. The next time I am in Hampton and I need a place to stay, I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to know that you had a pleasant one. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, relaxing site.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staffing for late check-in
Location: We were visiting friends, didn't do the tourist thing
Convenient for our visit. Quiet and secure. Close enough to restaurants, but the room had a kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Our team takes pride in receiving good feedback from our guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge,Va

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 19, 2017
In town for the weekend. Stayed Friday and Saturday. Hotel was tucked away from the highway and busy streets. Conveniently within five minutes of major shopping and dining area. Hotel staff were friendly. Room was spacious with fridge, microwave, sink and stove. Room and bathroom were clean. Room was a little dark even with all lights on. Unfortunately this is a pet friendly hotel, the room was located on the first floor and did have a pet odor. Also the room was located next to the elevator. Elevator movement could be heard through the walls. Additionally I was able to hear the people staying above me walking around. If it weren't for the noise and pet odor, it would have been the perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ops Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in making sure each of our guests have great stay with us, and I apologize that we were not able to deliver during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will try us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Ops Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Overall really nice, few little quirks

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was really nice. The hotel was spacious and very updated. It was also quiet. The only thing I didn't like was that they charged a $20 hold to my account at check in then another $17 for my pet fee ($15) and a $2 candlewood fee (no clue what that means) the next morning at check out. And apparently the hold can take up to 10 days to clear off. Aside from that all the people were very nice. There is no free food, just a little market room you can go in and buy things from. It is well stocked but definitely includes a convenience fee as it is expensive. I would certainly stay here again overall. They also off incredible long term stay discounts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Ops Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
1 out of 5
by cyntasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sebrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Ops Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Hampton

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, staff very kind and helpful. The outdated AC system is getting fixed soon, i had some trouble trying to find the balance between too cold and too hot. Good quiet location near a lot. I definitely would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Ops Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
by brandon

great

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Ops Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you again!