Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Nice hotel. Close to our seminar. Easy to relax in

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Even though my husband and I weren’t staying more than one night the hotel and room had everything and more than we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Virginia

Peaceful Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Great location to my where my seminar was being held and close to restaurants and such. It was a nice, clean, and quiet location.
Cons: Try to improve the heat in the bathroom.
Location: I was there for a seminar so I didn't get to explore the area.
Good experience. Nice, quiet, and clean. However, the bathroom was very cold. I had to use a waste basket from the bathroom to prop the door open so when I ran the heat, it would try to heat up the bathroom. It sort of worked. Otherwise, everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Our staff works hard to ensure that all of our guest have a pleasant experience with us and we take pride in receiving positive feedback from out guest. I am very happy to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us!Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very nice.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I can't remember when I was so delighted with a hotel. I had a queen suite that was huge. It had all the amenities of home, even a dishwasher! The bed was so comfy and everything was spotless. The staff was helpful and genuinely caring about my experience at Candlewood Suites. They even have free laundry.. I will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our property and our amenities. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Close to cuzzo

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I like the room, on the 1 floor. Staff friendly and it was very convinent to where I needed to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Our team works hard to make sure that all of our guest have a comfortable stay with us. We value your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Courteous servoce

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was very clean. The bathroom door would not close in the room. I contacted the front desk and the lady came up and tried to fix it. She moved me into another room a couple doors down. I was very pleased. The bed slept very well. This was my first time in this hotel. The next time I am in Hampton and I need a place to stay, I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to know that you had a pleasant one. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ops Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, relaxing site.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staffing for late check-in
Location: We were visiting friends, didn't do the tourist thing
Convenient for our visit. Quiet and secure. Close enough to restaurants, but the room had a kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Our team takes pride in receiving good feedback from our guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ops Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Our team takes pride in receiving good feedback from our guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ops Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ops Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Our team takes pride in receiving good feedback from our guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!