Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Great Room, Breakfast & Staff Close to Coliseum!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My overnight stay was very satisfying. I chose Country Inn & Suites for the first time and was very impressed. Zane greeted me at the desk and was very friendly and conversational. My room was comfortable and clean and the shower pressure was superb. After a good night's sleep, I was glad that have selected Country Inn over the many other hotels in the ares of similar price and reviews. Breakfast was fantastic. Scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy and waffles abounded and the hostess was extremely friendly. Stay here when you're in the Hampton area. I enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Never Again

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping mall
I stayed at this hotel weeks prior and I did have any real bad complaints. This second time I decided to stay along with another family member. I was on the 2nd floor of the hotel and my family member was on the 3rd floor. I went to my room and then decided to visit their room. Walking onto the 3rd floor it smelled wonderful as if they had just shampooed the carpet. When I stepped into their room, OMG IT SMELLED SO HORRIBLE!!! The smell is unexplainable. It was no way anyone could have slept in that room. A mixture of smoke, mildew, & just file oders coming from the room. Not to mention they had a ROACH in their room. Nobody wants to take home any extras from a stay in a hotel. I went to the front desk to ask if they could change the room, the lady said NO but we can have someone come look at it. I said look at what? It smells bad and it's bugs in the room. She said she didn't have anything else available, but people's were walking in without reservation and getting a room. I watched one gentleman tell the male employee that he didn't have a reservation but needed a room and the employee accommodated him with a room. Not to mention I had a king size and a pull out bed, but they told me it wasn't any extra pillows or blankets for my son to use on the pull out. We decided to ask for a refund and she proceeded to tell us we couldn't get one and she declined to call the manager. About 3 attempts and us telling her we're not staying and we want a refund she decided tomakethecall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Run the other way!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
I called the hotel to inform them that I would be arriving late and asked for a room near my cousin. I was told it wouldn't be a problem but then I get to the hotel and they have us on completely different floors. I take the keys and head to the room only to be greeted by a cockroach walking up the wall!! The room had a horrible smell as well. I head back downstairs to inform them that I have no intentions of staying at a hotel with roaches and the front desk manager tells me that she doesn't have the authority to give me a refund. I tell her to call whoever does and end up spending at least 30 mins going around and around with her before she finally called the hotel franchise owner who agreed to give me a refund. I would not recommend staying here AT ALL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Just a weekend quick stay 🚗

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel isn't your a "4 or 5 star" stay. It was clean upon arrival. Our room was upgraded to a "suit" which wasn't anything fancy. The hotel need to upgrade the furniture (sofa couch) it's really old and not usable. Don't get excited about breakfast it will serve its purpose for kids and a quick meal until lunch for families waffles, egg, microwaved bacon, fruit, cereal, potatos, muffin, toast all on a white paper plate ☺️. I would stay here again if I had to because it was no problems at all, just old. So if you need something quick just a weekend stay for a good cost and don't have to worry about dirt, noise, or any other odd thing, then here you have it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to the event I was attending
Cons: N/A
Location: It was everything nearby that I needed. Gas, food and amenities
My experience was great. Checked in and went to my room where I was at a most comfort zone once I received an iron that worked. But all was well. no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Always check your windows to ensure they are locked if you are on the first floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
People hanging outside and in the hallways of the hotel. Children running around everywhere and room was okay.
5 out of 5
by Clifton A.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place here. Comfortable environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasure!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. The furniture and closets can use some updating. I had a minor problem I choose not to disclose because when I reported it, it taken care of immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
was not bad, a good pizza restaurant close by