Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel in a good area

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel is close to the mall and tons of restaurant however housekeeping needs to clean room better, there was mold on the shower curtain and I was given a room to the back omg I felt so unsafe in the back that I stayed up the whole night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Hotel needs work

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Manager was rude. office associate Jay was great. If it hadn't been for him I would have changed to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: prices
Cons: fix the doors
Location: excellent
It worked out well for me & I enjoyed my stay there as well..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Toilet was broken and water ran all the time. Room was not clean, had a old musky smell. Breakfast was horrible, cereal was stale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
hotel staff was great rooms were not cleaned well but was comfy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

NOT A HOTEL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Did not feel safe, smelled of urine, could see daylight through the closed locked door. Shower did not work, beds were awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,VA

Great value for the money!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great, staff helpful, beds are comfortable.
Cons: Keep a little bit closer eye on the pool area to ensure guest safety and comfort.
Location: Buckroe Beach- 10 min Hampton Coliseum- 1 minute VA Zoological Park (Norfolk)- 30 minutes Williamsburg- 40 minutes VA Beach- 35 minutes
The continental breakfast includes waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, various bakery items, juices, coffee, etc. Hands down the best continental breakfast of anywhere I've ever stayed; high-end hotels included. This was my second stay and, as always, the hotel staff are always very friendly and accommodating. My room was clean, though I did discover that we had been given sheets with an old blood stain on them which was disappointing. Once made aware, housekeeping offered to rectify the situation. The pool area is nice and clean but it is not monitored and, as such, was taken advantage of by some people during our stay. We witnessed one woman who was very obviously either suffering from a medical condition or strung out on drugs (seemed the latter) propositioning several men in the pool area and seemingly soliciting herself as a sex worker. There was also a group of people of similar behavior that congregated at the pool over the course of our stay there. It was inconvenient because we had kids with us, but it wasn't a huge deal because most of our time was spent at Buckroe Beach anyway. Overall, given the price and value, I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

Urine Smell

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The walkway of hotel smelled like pee,all three ice machine down, mattress in room at bottom looked like it had a blood stain, bathroom had dirtty in corners, had to use mens restroom in libby which also smelled like additional pee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Rooms out dated carpet worn out not look clean

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Everthing
Location: Hampton Va. Coliseum road
Hotel appearance was bad, the lobby had peeling wall paper and out dated furniture. Out side of my room I could smell urine. The rooms were out dated and the beds were uncomfortable the carpet appeared to be unclean. This was a terrible stay for those two days there was to much drama and commotion with other costumer that styed at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Tricia

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
They gave me a not so good room b/c I booked through your app. The room had previous smokers in it although labeled non-smoking. Coffee maker broken, toiled dud t flush and no ice on any level of the hotel