Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The rm was very very Pleasant.**************************.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed with every aspect of our hotel, especially with your well-appointed room. We look forward to your next trip in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribl5

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Dirty cloths were in the bathroom. I had to bring down those cloths in order to get clean ones. Breakfast was horrible it was only instant grits and coffee. I paid too much money for that room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you had while here and that you were unhappy with our breakfast offerings. Your comments in regard to breakfast specifics have been shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new offerings for future implementation. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
It’s was great no complaints. I really enjoyed my time there I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star review, it appears that we succeeded in that. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Fun with Famly

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: clean and quite
Cons: Our refrigerator did not work, was not offered a new room, but did not push the issue.
Location: Great location, very close to all kind of shopping and eating places.
We stayed here for two night,s up to Christmas Eve , visting with granddaughters and friends. I would recommend, the place was clean and quite. Also staff was very nice. I had a wonderful, memory filled time. What a wonderful Christmas gift to spend time with granddaughters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Char, thank you for recommending Extended Stay America. It is a pleasure knowing you were benefited with our convenient location close to the points of your interest and that you liked the service offered by our staff. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you soon when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton,Va

False advertisement.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
On the website it states continental breakfast but this hotel does not have it. I chose this hotel for that and the location. Some of the towels were dingy. Bed was not so comfortable. But it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Although you liked our location, we are sorry for the issues you had while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused. The condition you describe is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We have shared your comments with our Manager to see where we went wrong so any necessary improvements to our processes can be made. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suitland, MD

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The stay was a very pleasant one. The manager, LeVar was EXTREMELY professional and very kind. I will be staying there again when I’m in the Hampton area again. The room was very clean and fresh. Staff was on point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Beatrice, thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Garry

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desseri Pritchett

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lavar the manager rude would not return called after he mixed up me and another womans room and credit card info. Will be calling corporate for my refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Stepfon

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stepfon, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Eric

Ok stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Several days there was no coffee or food at the free breakfast. Vapping in hallways made it smell terrible and caused my daughter to have an asthma attack. Size and cleanliness of fridge sink and cookers was very good. Small water leak in bathroom under sink. Confusion about additional 25 dollar check in fee. Front desk staff had people skill problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management