Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Hillary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

This is ALL about location/price-

Posted Oct 10, 2017
There were pros and cons... Pros: location/price for location; you can check in late; it does have a pool on roof (which is advertised out front) but it’s not open and there were broken chairs lying around it- it was padlocked up. Cable channels were great! Fridge was good. AC was good. Cons: there’s no curfew or rules/people were tromping back and forth until 4 or 5 in morning which made sleeping difficult; no breakfast area-in fact there wasn’t really a lobby it was more like a closet- you check in and out of sight out of mindfend for yourself. it wasn’t kept up; peeling paint, loose boards and bathroom door in our room was broken (bathroom was so tiny-sink out by beds) and most the light fixtures were also. No hot water in morning for showers. It was a love hate relationship for obvious reasons. I don’t think you need to hear anymore because there is more to tell.
2 out of 5
by David

Passing through

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
So so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Massachusetts

Nice stay at a nice location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Older hotel as are most in the Hampton Beach area. Stayed in offseason when there were few other guests and the pool was closed. Nice location near the beach and lots of restaurants. Tight parking spaces underneath the units. Large room with fridge and microwave. Friendly staff and easy check in.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Bedding was filthy. Mattresses were old and worn out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and all Hampton has to offer.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was just a one night getaway for me. Off season so it wasn't loud etc. These placescan get rather raucous during the season. The establishments themselves shouldn't be blamed for obnoxious people. I found the room to be clean...I didn't go over it witha white glove! Whatever, I was attached by bedbugs or witness anything else climbing the walls. It's a beach motel not The Ritz.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was awesome and close walk to Hampton Ballroom where we saw a great comedy show.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

ok for a night

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: overall cleanliness to exterior, linens need updating
Hotel was pretty run down-trash outside on the stairs. Definitely needs some updating to the exterior- I wasn't really expecting too much, just needed a place to stay for the night. However, the bedding needs to be replaced, old and worn. Also there were little bugs flying around in the room- not sure where they came from. We came back late to the room so we were really only in the room for maybe 8 hrs but I don't see myself coming back here. On a positive note, staff was very pleasant during check in and check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, Ma

Great view

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The upper deck area
Cons: The outside
Location: Great location
Outside needed some new paint and updating, the pool was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The upper deck where the pool was had the best view.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Happy with stay!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice motel. Clean and roomy. Mattress could be upgraded. Frig, keurig coffee maker, and toiletries.