Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverview, florida

light switch

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, restaurant on site and very good, restaurant lighting too dark, even at breakfast.
Cons: Lower price of rooms a bit
Location: Close to our relatives
Doesn't everyone place the bathroom light switch in clothes closet? We had a lot of good laughs with this one. Very comfortable bed. Lovely people working front desk. Enjoyable stay. Excellent Continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Non-Chain Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Older facility, but room was adequate, clean and bath up to date. Bar is very charming and staff is great. Nice central location for the sea coast region of New Hampshire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, quaint and charming

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Convenient location and a short drive to Hampton Beach. Easy check-in and check-out. Courteous and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The Old Salt Restaurant has great food and atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice hotel, very busy resturant- with friendly wait staff. Fresh seafood, prepared how you like. We wanted scallops and halibutbut not fried as on menu - no problem! Is was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roslyn NY

Nice Hotel to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I arrived at 11:00 PM, I was looking to buy some apples and oranges, but the local grocery stores are closed. I found out that the hotel provides apples and oranges at the hallway. It is so nice.
3 out of 5
by Vivienne from Reading England

Disappointed and lost opportunity

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed with the breakfast service we had to ask for hot water 3 times for tea and cereal and felt pressurised to finish. It was not special at all and we felt in the way. We told reception and they missed the opportunity to give a free cooked breakfast. In our view the staff needed training; rather than taking to themselves see that people at breakfast have what they want. They started clearing breakfast at 855am when we were told we could get it up to 9am. Other hotels we stayed at over last month the waitress gave us warning she was to clear up well in advance. Even after the deadline you could still get service.. and at much lower priced hotels . We stayed at almost 15 this past 30 days 22.3 to 22.4. 2016.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Lebanon, NH

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We just wanted a couple nights away and was told this was a nice place to go. Will certainly go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very quaint

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Very quaint yet not tired. Nice New England experience.
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels