Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Great place to relax and unwind.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great staff, clean room, close to the beach yet far enough away that it's quiet and relaxing atmosphere. And the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. 5 star place for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Nostalgia

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Hampton is a typical small New England town. It is only a few miles from the beach at Hamilton Beach, NH.
We stayed here years ago and wanted to revisit based on that experience. We were not disappointed. The staff are great, the room was reminiscent of days past, but clean, and up-to-date with free WiFi. The free breakfast was plentiful and excellent. check in clerk apologized for her "Boston accent" which required NO apology. On check out, we discovered we had a soft tire (a leak) and I asked the mature lady if she would have any idea where I might get a tire repaired. Without hesitation, she sent me to Dana's Towing, "about a half mile down the road. He's a nice guy." She was spot on. Despite the fact they were working on cars, they took me right in, fixed tire, and I was out in a half hour. Small town people know everyone. The hotel was great. The Old Salt Restaurant was great. The people were great. If you want to go back to the way people were in the 50's thru the 90's, stay at Lamie's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
good food but little noisy but would recommend it nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will visit again

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurant entrees were tasty. Seafood, a specialty.
Cons: Wifi reception is poor.
Stayed two nights. Used this Inn to rondevous with Canadian friends. A most pleasant setting to meet old friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice stay with a great restaurant

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and staff
Location: Great location but not a lot to do besides the hotel and its restaurant.
Easy to find location. Nice room but a little on the small size, particularly the bathroom. The bed was ok. The staff was super nice. The best part had to be the restaurant. We had dinner and breakfast there. Breakfast was a really good continental breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit and pastry. Dinner was not part of the package but, was fabulous, we had haddock and steak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"OLD"that said it all.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Booked and paid for 2 nights, ended up leaving aftrer first night. didn't sleep well, squeaky old bed... no blinds on the window and street light shining thru window. Old bathroom....shower handle not working.
3 out of 5
by Nydia

Adequate

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and warm. The hotel is a great value but it could use a little love as it looks very outdated. The complimentary breakfast was adequate for being free, but the restaurant where you go in to eat it is a bit sad looking.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Quaint room. Good restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay at! The hotel has a great bar and grill too!!
5 out of 5
by christine

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We will definitely return and recommend.