Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unprofessional

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was very rude upon arrival. Room wasnt ready upon check in. Arrived at 1130am and was told no check in until 3pm when rooms would be cleaned and ready for guests. Arrived at 415pm to wait 45 minutes to get a room number and be fully checked in, only to be told after i was assigned a room that it was not cleaned yet and would have to wait about 20 minutes before i could go inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The room was clean but had a little smell, like dirty pine cleaner. I spray some Lysol and it was fine. It was peacefully and quiet which was nice. The staff was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, VA

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Room need more comfortable with small table and two chairs because we need that!
Unfortunately, we can't post reviews that include room rates, insults or profanity, personal details, website addresses or phone numbers. Unfortunately, we can't post reviews that include room rates, insults or profanity, personal details, website addresses or phone numbers. Unfortunately, we can't post reviews that include room rates, insults or profanity, personal details, website addresses or phone numbers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

1 Night Only

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Let's face it; this hotel is for one thing; a not overly expensive place to rest for the night, grab a bite, then get back on the road in the morning. That, and that only, it does well. Plenty of shopping and restaurants across the street. Come, and stay for a night or two only and you'll be fine. Just don't touch the bedspread!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Close to Coliseum

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The temperature in the room was inconsistent. It was either to hot or to cold. The unit did not maintain the temperature I selected which was really uncomfortable at night while trying to sleep. The fabric shower curtain was dirty. It had stains and what appeared to be dried up shampoo with hair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

STALE SMOKE

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Do not include this facility in your selection
Location: we were just overnighting to over next day's destination
Upon opening the door to our NON-SMOKING ROOM were were aware of the smell of stale smoke. We called the front desk to inform them that this room is not satisfactory. My wife closes up with the smell of smoke. We were then given another room nearer the office, however, the smoke smell in this room was even more strong. Again calling the office the clerk suggested an odor removing spray. I decided to inspect the AC filter. It appeared very full of yellow colored dust, which is when we both came to the conclusion we were NOT staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: WELL LIT IN PARKING LOT
Cons: BETTER MAINTAINACE
Location: GOOD
THE AIR CONDITIONER WOULD EITHER STAY ON ALL THE TIME OR IT WOULD NOT TURN OFF. (WOULD NOT REGULATE) MAINTAINENCE WAS CALLED, AND HE SAID IT'S FINE. WE FROZE ALL NIGHT, BECAUSE IT WAS VERY HOT OUTSIDE. FAUCET AT SINK WAS HOOKED UP BACKWARDS AND THE SAME IN THE SHOWER. BAD EXPERIENCE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton Va

First visit was the charm

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I have visited this hotel twice now. On the first, I enjoyed a king-size bed and a clean room however, on my second visit to this hotel I found that the bedspread had a visible stain on it as soon as I entered the door. The towels which were meant to be white didn't appear to have been bleached at all, so they were dingy. On the floor leading to the bathroom was a red stain which I cringe to imagine what it consisted of. Overall, the room wasn't as clean as the one I enjoyed on the first visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Hampton Va.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: fix repairs needed in rooms, bug traps.
shower knob was loose, bathroom door knob was loose, roach crawling around on bathroom counter in morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Go somewhere else. The cleanliness of the room was despicable. The bedding was resused, and there was trash, and socks under the beds. The hallways smelled like urine.