Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room needed repair

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We stayed during the off season. The hotel was pretty much vacant, the front desk was closed so we had drive down the street to check in at another hotels front desk, then drive back to our hotel. They didn't have half of the hallway lights on so we didn't feel very safe. The blinds in our room were broken so there was a big gap were someone could look in. The towel rack in the bathroom was broken. My husband woke up to being covered with dirty vent particles that blew in from the wall heater. It was pretty nasty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply just ok.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel definatly needs a face lift. Hot tub unusable out of date and dirty. Housekeeping never came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Short Notice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Short time there and it fit our needs on short notice.
Cons: Outside looked worse then inside, cosmetic things could be done.
Location: Was just stop for nite, did no sights.
Were cut short not making reservations ahead and they were able to help us out on very short notice. For which we were very tankful at end of a long drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
No policy for noise in the rooms. We are so disappointed with my next door room. They were at least 3 o 4 more people, making noise for the whole entire night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive clean room, comfortable bed

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks a little dumpy from the outside but the rooms are clean, with comfortable beds, and a small fridge. It looks like they have updated the rooms recently. We were there for Seafood Fest and made our reservations later than usual. We could walk to all the events and the beach from the hotel. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Bang for your buck

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Pool and spa were well maintained. Communal cooking area was homey which included microwave. There was a small vending machine. Deck space to sit out.
Cons: Cleanliness, I'm sure my incident was just a mistake but this could be improved.
Location: Beach and shopping/restaurant strip are very close. Arcades for the kids.
Everything was great. We got there at 130 and although they wouldn't allow us to check in (which is at 3) they let us park in their parking lot. Pool and spa were well maintained. Communal cooking area was homey which included at least 2 microwaves if I recall correctly. There was a small vending machine. The room looked great for the price just don't expect the Ritz. All appliances worked well. Drawers seemed new with lots of space for an elongated stay. Had a bit of deck space to sit out on with your own chairs and small table. The only thing I can say was that the room cleaner skimped on cleaning the bathroom. The floor was dirty with a little dirt and a few stray napkins underneath the sink. Other than that it was a very short walk to the beach and shopping strip. For the price you cannot beat their amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilbraham

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but you do get a clean hotel within walking distance of the strip. I was surprised to be charged $20 to park a second car even though we didn't take up 2 spots. The 2nd car was parked directly behind me where no one else could park. I'd still stay again. It's a good price to get away to Hampton Beach for the night or weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What we expected for the value!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The king size bed was very comfy once we got used to the mattress and box spring. The box spring was worn in the middle where the two twin box Springs meet. The middle of the bed sagged enough to make us sleep sideways. The price and location was perfect for what we wanted and expected out of the regal inn. Parking was great, nice to park under the building with security cameras watching your vehicle.