Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelpia

Posted Oct 16, 2017
it was good trip and good hotel I like the break fest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very nice, clean, comfortable room. I have found my favorite hotel to use when I visit VA monthly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

love the bed!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
room was quiet and comfortable, bed was amazing the only thing we didn't like was the pool appeared dirty...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Convenient to Virginia Beach and Water Country

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Room size
Cons: Kid supervision during breakfast
Location: Virginia Beach, Norfolk harbor, Colonial Williamsburg, outlet malls, Busch Gardens, Water Country and more
We always stay here as the staff is friendly, rooms are spacious and breakfast is delicious. I just wished parents would not let their kids make their waffles as they make a mess and are not courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Loved it

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything. Modern. Clean. Great breakfast. Nice staff.
Very nice hotel. Modern. Super clean. Excellent breakfast. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We checked in to a Queen double. The first room smelled of smoke and the front desk quickly obliged and gave a new room. The stay has been excellent. Room is super comfy, AC is perfect and as we walk through the hotel it always smells so good. The hotel staff is exceptionally nice and the hotel is spotless. Breakfast was tasty. I highly recommend this property.
4 out of 5
by Joann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable but not like the pictures. Bathroom was dated. The area surrounding the hotel was great. Service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Location to everything!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location! Staff! Size of room! There was ample space for us and all of our stuff!
Cons: My only complaint is within the pool area- the choice for the flooring made it a VERY slippery, VERY dangerous mess.
Location: North, south, east or west there was something to do, see or eat at! Location was great!
You cant go wrong here. There's a great selection of restaurants and shops within minutes of the hotel. And it is smack dab in the middle of Busch Gardens/ Water Country and Virginia Beach. And- if youre like me and plan a shopping trip into your vacations- there is a Factory Outlet not far from the hotel as well! It is a very nice hotel with a stellar staff! The room itself was spacious (were a family of 4, including 2 kids), breakfast assortment was fantastic and the pool area was always clean and well stocked. There was some minor tile issues within the hot tub that maybe could be addressed but that was about it.
4 out of 5
by Candyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels