Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampton va

Smoky

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I think we had non smoking room it still smelled of smoke. Other then that it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The beds are uncomfortable and the staff is rude.. they do not make you feel welcomed at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
I apologize for your experience. Thank you for your feed back. We are replacing our bedding. I will address the issue with staff. thank you for staying with us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The lady on the day shift and the man who identified himself as a manager was very polite and accommodating.
Cons: The customers should not experience poor customer service because the hotel resold my cousin's room before my cousin and I arrived at the hotel.
Location: Buckroe Beach is very nice.
The lady that was on duty 2:00 am was disrespectful, refusing to research the itinerary number on my reservation, and rejecting my cousin and me for the night. My cousin room was sold to another customer and this was the lady that was on duty reason for turning my cousin away for the night. The lady had no regards for my cousin and me who made reservations and traveled for seven hours just to be told that neither one of our rooms was reserved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basketball

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast bar to open rite in the front lobby that not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. This hotel was built long time ago, We do not have any other place for breakfast. I apologize for inconvinience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Update the hotel, Fix things that are broken
Check-in was smooth. Hotel itself needs a lot of updating inside. Staff stocking breakfast food was not polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good area to stay only 1 complaint AC needs cleaning my nose had black dust in it the next morning anf coughing like crazy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness, be careful who enters hotel. We had a women knock on our door looking for 2 men. She was not staff, but shady.
Location: Hampton has lots to see. Ocean, Beach,museums, Washington DC
I remind myself I got what I paid for. Upon arrival it was hard to be noticed by attendant at desk. We had a week long stay. Very in your face musty odor. Our carpets in the room are unvacuumed with food such as candy, raisins, pretzels,and crusty formula looking mess. Continental breakfast same 2 pastries EVERY morning. Fruit only on weekends and get there asap as not refilled. Employees sit around in lobby with their family and friends hanging with them, at least until until managment is working. Therefore no room for patrons to sit. House keeping's grandchildren play the halls. Bathroom light intermittently works. Curtain rod hanging by a screw. Just a sheet and top bed spread. Just feels like an uncared for place and uninterested attitudes to match. For us, we tolerated as it is difficult to find another option on holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I ever stayed

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I booked non-smoking. However, it came to them as smoking. They did give me non-smoking but the room and entire motel was smelling like. Worst place I ever stayed.