Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on a very private beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
the only issue was privacy: the way the rooms are distributed and designed you need to have the curtains of the room closed all the time you are inside. But if you really love being at the beach this will be a minor issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

All about location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
What a find! Tucked into the massive sand dunes on eastern end of Dune Rd is this quaint and private small hotel. With the windows open we fell asleep to the sound of the breakers. We walked the beach and the hotel has plenty of beach chairs and loungers. We took our fresh perked coffee from the lobby to the the stairs over the dunes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great basic hotel on beach. Staff goes out of their way to assist and make it enjoyable. Happy to find this spot and will be back next summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Louis

Great stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great The only problem we ran into was they advertised s kitchenette with stove but had no pots, pans, silverware ,etc No big deal though, now we know to bring it next time. Overall, great, laid back place
4 out of 5
by William P

Hampton Beach Resort

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
They except dogs, which brings fleas. The beach was beautiful. There was seaweed on the beach which also brings bugs! The overall property was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice before booking

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this resort was terrific with Ocean in the back and the bay on the other side. I was there with 2 friends for a wedding. The rooms were impossibly small. The queen bed in the bedroom had bearly enough room to walk around it. There was a kitchenette with a tiny stove, cabinets, sink and small refrigerator but no utensils of any kind. There was a pot holder and wine screw. There were wires connected to wires inside the unit and outside he unit. There were coats of paint over them. The lights were constantly dimming and then returning to brightness. The air conditioner was only in the bedroom not in the living room. (One person slept in the living room) It only worked the first night. It was clean. The staff, particularly the manager, Brian, was delightful. When we complained that there was no cover for the window in the door (someone was sleeping in the living room), he drove to Riverhead to buy a curtain. Our pathway to the hotel lobby was either to walk around the building or go through a bathroom which was sometimes occupied! We had a very nice covered porch which we were able to sit on because there wasn't adequate room for 3 adults to comfortably sit in the living room. There was coffee and bagels in the lobby and free bottles of water. We had many laughs over the deplorable lodging for $ 500.00 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cool vibe, private beach with excellent service

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Low key, everything was casual and relaxing and the staff was very helpful. Every time we went to the lobby there were new free snacks and surprises.
Cons: The rooms are renovated and nice with separate living rooms and Hamptons white vibe, but the hotel is an original 1950s bungalow style wood building.
Location: The location is right between Southampton and Westhampton, and Quogue and Hampton Bays are also less than 10 minutes away. Nice towns to walk and eat.
Wonderful spot right on a private ocean beach with friendly and accommodating staff. Plenty of thick cushioned loungers on the beach and also great hanging hammock chairs. Beach attendant shoveled holes in the sand to set us up with beach umbrellas and tiki hut palapas, and came by with free water, ices and fruit snacks. They have grills you can use and refrigerators and kitchenettes in every room/suite so people were cooking and passing around extra burgers, and the hotel has two refrigerators of free food in the lobby if we needed anything. The crowd was friendly and nice and we couldn't help but relax. We really felt like we were far away from Long Island in a Caribbean resort. There was some new outdoor exercise equipment, outdoor games and things your could borrow from the lobby like card and board games. Firepit table on the lawn and campfire on the beach every night with free marshmallows and chocolate. Definitely a fun place and we will be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review - we hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, right on the most beautiful ocean

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Great stay, room was great except no shades in the living room where the pullout coach was and the light from the porch shined right in, other than that it was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review - we have addressed the light and look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Hampton Ocean Resort!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Old School Hampton Resort

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great place if you want a place on the beach , with the inter coastal water across the street . This is not , a Hilton on the beach experience. This is motel type on a beach . If you want excitement and lots of tourist then this isn't the place . If you want ,the days of old Hampton experience , without a lifeguard to tell you what you can and cannot do , this is the place . People here are friendly , so if there is a problem with anyone , it's on you and not them . We had a bay room which was perfect for us . This had a kitchen in the room , but it's not a Marriott , so don't expect the kitchen to be the same . Bring your own kitchen stuff to use . Really enjoyed the quite, even though they had guest , you still had your own privacy . Amongst the big homes on the beach is this gem of a beach house . Nothing fancy , but it's what every you make of it . I have stayed at some of the finest , but I didn't expect that here , so I wasn't disappointed . I would stay here again and will recommend it , but don't expect too much . Just expect a chance to get to a beautiful beach , stay in a cool old school motel and you'll have fun . If you expect to be pampered then this isn't the place . Loved the grills, and they have a fridge they stock with food for guest , although we brought our own hotdogs and food . Free water , and a small breakfast is a nice touch , but don't expect a too much . Again this is not The Hilton , it's a Jimmy Buffett style , laid back , beach retreat .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for the nice review and for staying with us!