Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Great location in South Hampton

Posted Sep 16, 2017
My first time in this area, it was a great location with lots to do within walking distance. Great restaurant options and shopping.Our suite was perfect. I will stay their again. Loved the wineries nearby too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I would rate my experience similar to a motel 6. I stayed in the cabana. The rooms are very small, the shower is so small you slide into it. The room is how I would envision a prison camp. The website mentions recent upgrades.... a dresser, rug, night stand and bedspread, all which leaves Ike's like they were purchased at ikea. The grounds are nice, and the location is great! Breakfast is served in a beautiful greenhouse. The innkeeper is very sweet.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Discusting

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Please do not be fooled by the pictures of this hotel. I was not expecting a Ritz since its marketed as a no-frills hotel. But no-frills is much different than being disgusting. There was paint chipping off the tiles and walls. The bathroom was repulsive, old, rusty, and moldy. Possibly the worst smell of mildew I have ever experienced throughout the room. I was forced to wash everything inside my luggage (obviously the clothes I did not wear), as well as de-sanitize my actual luggage due to the extremely potent stench, after being in this room for less than 12 hours. Do not stay here, it was a painful night.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Confusing

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived I found the 2 colonial structures in front to be under rehab so I thought the property was closed. After searching there were other modern units in the back that were open. So I would say the onboarding experience was very confusing. Just a note to future vial the registration office is way in the back and says Homestead on it not Latches horribly confusing and really false adverstising. Now with all that being said the manager and staff were excellent and made my stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Latch review

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Well designed and comfortable stay . very conveniently located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Lovely stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at The Latch. The inn is just steps from town and a short drive to Cooper's Beach. A plus is the inn provides complementary beach passes and towels. A lovely breakfast is provided each morning in the greenhouse. Thank you Jackie for your hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer - glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Jackie takes breakfast very seriously! We'll be sure to relay the message to her. Have a great summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room very small blinds coming down so people could look right in to you sleeping Nice grounds but for price paid should have been in better condition