Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainview NY

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice place went off season which was picture perfect Rooms were updated and staff was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The Bates Motel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I swear, Norman Bates was the manager of this hotel. It’s the Hamptons, but they need to learn to treat people with some dignity. Aside from the balcony, if you’re luck to get one, there is nothing else this hotel has to offer. I am a frequent traveler, so I travel a lot,and this is my worst experiences with hospitality. Let’s just say, they’re better for catering large group events (weddings, etc.) It’s not about you enjoying your stay. They’re in the business of making money, and to hell if people don’t get it. Not saying you shouldn’t go, but beware that your stay will be more taxing than relaxing. Best of luck to my fellow travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Overall good experience. The hotel can use some updating but that goes for most of Montuak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, MA

Great place to stay! Close to the lighthouse.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Scenic view of harbor and votes. Nice outside pool,bar and fire pits. Hotel was close to the Montauk Point lighthouse and downtown.Room was comfortable and clean. Staff working at the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will love to go back

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I am a very picky person when it comes to hotels but with this hotel I was so so glad everything was clean. When we walked in the room it smelled new and clean, the sheets also smelled good and was clean. I loved the decor colors and theme, I also enjoyed the beach it had paddle and paddle boats. Overall it was a good experience I just wish the food wasn't so expensive 😬
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Saw the great reviews and decided to go for it, but had a disappointing experience. 1. Asked for stroller accessible room, instead was given second floor room (no elevator) despite a guarantee over the phone with the hotel that stroller accessible room was reserved. The staff did scramble and found another room that was easier to access (and presumably with a better view), but still had to carry stroller and baby up and down a few stairs every time we wanted to leave the room. Not fun! 2. Room never cleaned without prompting. Had to call EVERY DAY to ask for the room to be cleaned. On the day we were checking out though house keeping showed up at 9am to clean our room for the next guests. 3. Indoor pool closed. 4. All pools are tiny. 5. Beach strip is really tiny. 6. Called front desk several times and twice nobody answered. 7. Front desk completely useless with recommendations in terms of things to do in the area. 8. Baby crawled on the room carpet for a couple of minutes and was totally covered with black dirt from the carpet. 9. Not good insulation. Had noisy neighbors upstairs and were kept up until 1am due to noise. Having said all of that, we did encounter a few helpful staff members and are thankful for their help. All in all, especially for the price we paid, not a great experience and will not return or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Family friendly!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Pollock-Krasner House Longhouse Reserve Dinner at The Mainland Inn
Terrific hotel with lovely ammenities. Access to pools, beach, boating--as well as bars and restaurants to keep everyone happy. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roslyn NY

Lovely setting, Lovely Staff, Just what we wanted

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Liked the rooms, the staff, the restaurant, the location. It was exactly what we wanted for a 2 day getaway.
Location: Overlooks a marina and Montauk Lake. Very close to Montauk village, they provide a bus if you don't have a car. Very close to Montauk lighthouse.
We were looking for a nice place to relax in Montauk for 2 days and this was just right. We enjoyed the clean nicely decorated room with a nice view. We enjoyed the heated pool and the restaurant next to it. I had a really great Lobster Roll for lunch. The staff was friendly and helpful across the board. Quick drive to Montauk or the lighthouse or the ocean beaches (the hotel gives you a parking permit to use for these which makes it very easy) The beach at the hotel is on Montauk Lake and seemed a great spot for the families using it. Free Paddleboards and Kayaks are a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

away from the maddening crowd

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Definitely family oriented, lots of activities geared toward the kids, 7 minutes by car to the beach and the marina is absolutely gorgeous!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff made the stay enjoyable. Only problem is that the restaurant does not offer a "kids' menu" so we found that to be a bit of a problem but otherwise everything else was great