Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morganville, N.J.

Mid-week Respite

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: There are many restaurants, a movie theater and other things to do. We were only there for 2 nights so we explored the town and 3 restaurants.
The hotel was nicely renovated. It was a warm and inviting room. The restaurant for breakfast was great. Everyone was very helpful. It is a very easy location, within walking distance to town and many restaurants. The shuttle takes you to the beach and they have a supply of chairs so you do not need to bring your own. Towels are also provided and I found it very convenient and easy to get to and from the beach. Wish I had another day to spend there. I would come back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel near the center of Southampton

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Staff in restaurant is very poorly trained. Getting breakfast is not a great experience.
Nice hotel within walking distance of Main St, Southampton. Shuttle to the beach is a plus. Room is OK for the price point. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great locations and value. Cooper beach is amazing Courteous staff. Walk to town Going back
3 out of 5
by Sylvia

Unfriendly and poorly trained staff

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is not friendly. I was charged a pet fee for absolutely no reason. I have never owned a pet and never discussed bringing any animals to the hotel. The room next door was the one with a dog and it was quite annoying as the animal barked for a few hours in a row. The woman at the reception mentioned that she could not credit back the amount that was inappropriately charged from my card "until she speaks with a manager." She also refused to give me anything in writing "until she speaks with a manager." Not sure why my word was not enough to get the credit back and also not sure why I did not get an apology for the unauthorized charge. But aside from that experience, while location is fantastic, the hotel needs to focus on hiring friendlier staff or better training current staff.
4 out of 5
by Steven

great location, great bed, but NO COFFEE MACHINE

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
nice clean motel walking distance to southhampton main streets. Great bed. The best we slept on in a long time. Nice service. But NO COFFEE MACHINE. For some of us, like me, these small things count when you are tired and dont want to go out for breakfast. Motel had breakfast available in a downstairs restaurant, but instead of a buffet it was with a menu, rather cumbersome. Otherwise fine place. Not cheap at 279 dollars for a weekday in May
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Grounds were well kept. Rooms were spacious and clean. It's a very short walk into the town area. Plenty of sidewalks and shopping close by. Hotel also provides a shuttle to Coopers Beach which is within a mile of the hotel. Only complaint - ordered wine from the front desk. Least expensive bottle was $32 and was terrible. Since we had opened it there was nothing the front desk could do for us.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Cute place but the staff(females) are painful

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is quite cute. It has a boutique motel layout- in a renovated quaint way. The rooms are renovated, and the beds are very comfortable. bathroom renovations are beautiful and incredibly clean. The grounds are beautiful and the pool/tennis area is very pretty. Unfortunately, the thing that makes me hesitate to ever stay here again is the staff- specifically the women at the front desk. They're rude and inconsiderate. I called the inn on my way there to ask a question and the women who answered told me she was changing shifts so rather than putting me on hold she said to call back later when they aren't busy(?) like I should know when that is... Then when we got there later that evening a woman behind the front desk made eye contact with me and took a deep breath and made a phone call instead of acknowledging my husband and me. Literally- no words were spoken to us as we stood at the front desk. We waited standing there for a few minutes before another gentleman came in and greeted us. Overall the women at the front desk are unwelcoming and unkind. I don't particularly understand why they work in the hospitality industry.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice facility. Centrally located to visit and explore the Hamptons. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some watch-outs

Posted Apr 28, 2017
loud construction before 7:45 AM. no coffee in room which may have been due to this being somewhat like an inn. it was a considerable walk to the coffee. other than these two inconveniences, it was an average experience.