Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Clean, Quaint, & Wonderful Service

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I stayed at the Sun N Sound during a quick one night trip to Montauk. I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the accomodations and the pleasant nature of the staff. The hotel update/remodel was modest although very well done. The staff made every effort to make sure that my stay was enjoyable. I will stay at the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Alicia

Great location but that's it!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Not great acccomodstions - not very clean, super hard bed and dated. Wifi didn't work 95% of the time
5 out of 5
by Vanessa Benedetti

ill be back!!!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
you can not beat coming here for the price of a regular hotel room you get a better deal with this place and it's like having your own studio apartment the bottom floors have a little patio and the top floors have a balcony. it was so peaceful and such a wonderful place to stay at me an my boyfriend where only disappointed when i was time to leave. you'll deff be seeing me again around october. i wouldn't stay anywhere else in montauk thank you for such a wonderful place. the only thing i would say is the guy there was very very nice he checked us in and was very welcoming the girl we checked out with however looked like she could even care less about being there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to Gosmans, grey lady, swallow East.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
There were not blinds on all the windows and it was extremely bright at 5am. I don't think it's nice of the hotel to rent rooms in this condition to guests.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely best place in the world for a sunset
5 out of 5
by EKATERINA

awesome time

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
was great
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Charleston

A nice find on Montauk

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel - great service and a good price. The staff was very accommodating and the room was spacious, tidy and nicely decorated with many amenities (refrigerator, stove, nice size tv etc.)We had a cute balcony that offered a view of both the pool and the ocean. Don't be fooled by the exterior - it is much nicer inside the rooms. There is also a pretty patio with lounge chairs that overlooks the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Fan from New York

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful memorial , be back
4 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancé and I stayed for the weekend and it was a great place to stay. Room was nice, view was amazing and the trip was memorable.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Berkshire County, MA

Relaxing homey room right on the ocean

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we had time for more than an overnight here - book an ocean view room for a beautiful view and sounds of the ocean in your room. Also has a private deck and kitchenette. If youre checking in later than 5 call and let them know.