Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great price for the experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
No bells and whistles, but the B&B is located conveniently in a quaint town where you'll find lots of shops and restaurants to entertain yourself on a rainy day or for those who want to avoid the beach. Beach is an easy, straight shot walk also. Short cab ride from the LIRR station. The Kaplan's are wonderful owners who go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very close walking distance to town

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Peter is a great host! Tennis was fun! I look forward to coming back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient and friendly Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I stayed at the Grassmere recently for one night and it was an enjoyable experience. Everyone was very friendly and provided helpful dinner recommendations. Main Street is just down the block and walkable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: The whole space needs renovation
Location: Besides main street, easy to stroll round
Nice host and nice breakfast with fresh fruit and good outside space to seat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CT

Great location/Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to town and beach. Inn keeper was a wonderful host.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient but

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The location is great just a few blocks to the beach and right around the corner from shopping/dining but the place needs upgrading. The shared bathroom (which I did not realize until I arrived) is way old/chintzy. The shower is cheap tin enclosure. The mattresses and sheets are okay barely. The outside door was left open and unlocked (presumably) all night. The breakfast was quite nice with fresh fruit. The minimum contact I had with staff was pleasant and courteous. I give this a passing grade, say a C plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly inn close to beach and town

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is low-key. The location is great.
Location: The center of Westhampton Beach (shops, restaurants, entertainment) is right around the corner. The beach is a 5 minute drive.
Grassmere was just what we were looking for, for our quick getaway to Westhampton Beach. Lovely hosts, no frills, around the corner from the town and a short drive to the beach. Room was cozy but clean. Continental breakfast of breads, yogurts and fresh fruits was very good. Nice areas to relax outdoors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Prime spot

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Grassmere Inn is a charming place with a great location right in town. Peter and his staff couldn't be nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very cute, but bring ear plugs. Walls are thin and stairs are creeky. Bathroom super tiny. Great shower pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable