Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Charming but little attention

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lacks focus on little things Property Not well taken care of. No sign of recent renovations as advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great price for the experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
No bells and whistles, but the B&B is located conveniently in a quaint town where you'll find lots of shops and restaurants to entertain yourself on a rainy day or for those who want to avoid the beach. Beach is an easy, straight shot walk also. Short cab ride from the LIRR station. The Kaplan's are wonderful owners who go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Gem in the middle of town

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
SO clean! Easy breezy check out! Curious about the history and why its being sold...PERFECT distance, basically smack dab in town. Will definitely be back...the hallways and stairs could use an update but the rooms were spacious and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very close walking distance to town

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Peter is a great host! Tennis was fun! I look forward to coming back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient and friendly Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I stayed at the Grassmere recently for one night and it was an enjoyable experience. Everyone was very friendly and provided helpful dinner recommendations. Main Street is just down the block and walkable.
5 out of 5
by Christine

WE SHALL RETURN AS OFTEN AS POSSIBLE

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it. It's South Shore shabby chic. Old, quaint, could use some sprucing up, but charming like an old family cottage. Rogers Beach is gorgeous, not crowded & just down the road from the Inn. Breakfast was lovely w/diverse options. Anyone who complains probably went in late. CLEAN w/good housekeeping service. We had a king bed that was wonderfully comfy with crisp cotton sheets and a lovely, light duvet, plenty of king pillows. My Daughter and I think Westhampton is the best Hampton - cute village with plenty of shops and restaurants and more options within proximity. Light traffic, plentiful parking. The owner and staff are friendly and attentive to their guests. We are absolutely returning to the Grassmere and referring friends and family. If you're picky, please go elsewhere. If you're all about a great location, lovely beach, quaint setting, excellent service for a reasonable rate, come join us. Our bathroom was spotless, and the only noise we heard was from a highly-efficient air conditioner!
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: The whole space needs renovation
Location: Besides main street, easy to stroll round
Nice host and nice breakfast with fresh fruit and good outside space to seat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
This place need complete renovation. It is actually for sale by owner at the present time. Everything is very old and outdated. Location is great. So for one night it is OK, but I'd not stay there more than that.