Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Charming but little attention

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lacks focus on little things Property Not well taken care of. No sign of recent renovations as advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great price for the experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
No bells and whistles, but the B&B is located conveniently in a quaint town where you'll find lots of shops and restaurants to entertain yourself on a rainy day or for those who want to avoid the beach. Beach is an easy, straight shot walk also. Short cab ride from the LIRR station. The Kaplan's are wonderful owners who go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very close walking distance to town

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Peter is a great host! Tennis was fun! I look forward to coming back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient and friendly Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I stayed at the Grassmere recently for one night and it was an enjoyable experience. Everyone was very friendly and provided helpful dinner recommendations. Main Street is just down the block and walkable.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: The whole space needs renovation
Location: Besides main street, easy to stroll round
Nice host and nice breakfast with fresh fruit and good outside space to seat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
This place need complete renovation. It is actually for sale by owner at the present time. Everything is very old and outdated. Location is great. So for one night it is OK, but I'd not stay there more than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CT

Great location/Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to town and beach. Inn keeper was a wonderful host.
4 out of 5
by emily

Great location, friendly owner, good bed!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
One night, little emergency - and we found this place. Good enough, friendly owner, great location, felt a bit like a dorm or frat house, but nice big comfy bed, clean bedding, a/c worked, coffee in the morning, and hey - what we really needed was a good night's sleep (after a 5 star hotel disaster, sleepless night!!!) and we got it....so, yes!