Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from si ny

Beautiful, clean rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Extreamly clean, and comfortable , the owners were so nice and accommodating . The breakfast was great! I would definitely recommend staying there if you have the opportunity.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clifford from New York

Our Stay at Shearwater Inn

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The bed and breakfast was immaculate. Our hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. The beach pass was a considerable plus. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by robert from Huntington

Escape to the Hamptons

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
very nice b&b. inn keepers were wonderful as was the lovely breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Juan from NYC

Your Hamptons Weekend Choice

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely. Maureen & her husband were amazing hosts. The room was great. The amenities were top notch. Location was soli.d
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This B&B is pretty, clean, roomy and comfortable. It is a bit of a drive to Sag Harbor and Montauk, other than that, very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location is everything, I suppose

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, room size.
Cons: Attentive room service, better breakfast. A light sleeper might not appreciate the thin walls.
Location: Beaches, birding, South Fork towns, shopping.
Beautiful location and spacious room on this South Fork B&B. I get that seasonality drives prices, but for a $300/night room is it too much to ask for fresh towels when the room is changed - not to mention a new roll of TP! Fresh fruit with breakfast was great, but otherwise meh. Again, the price is because of the location and season (and nice sized room) not because of anything else. But for $300 I expected a little bit more errort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B&B in a great East Quogue neighborhood. Close to all Hampton activities. Everything is very clean and well appointed. Breakfast is good. Hosts are welcoming but not intrusive. Large deck and nice backyard are very accessible.
5 out of 5
by Richard from UK

Lovely B&B with excellent friendly welcome

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Owners were very friendly and welcoming, superb home cooked breakfast. Lovely large room with all facilities. Ideal for visiting the Hamptons.