Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Larry

Not given what they advertise and I was promised,

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The motel management did not provide what was promised. We wanted non smoking room and the room had a taint smell of having been smoked in it. When talked with management they said no other rooms available like that one, but could give me another room at an upgrade cost. We could not get WiFi into the room and also told for an upgrade cost could get another room that would get wIfI, I declined, told them you advertise free WiFi available, that means all rooms. The room had one set of bath towels etc and we were two people. I called the office and no one answers the phone, they were not busy. I left message. After I had gone to bed a knock on door and towels were delivered. The bathroom shower tub wall were dirty looking the grout lines had mold in them it appeared. The toilet took forever to flush and the tub drain took forever to remove the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was Great, very friendly and nice. For 50.00, I guess you get what you pay for. Wasn't expecting a free breakfast, a pool, or other amenities,, however I expected clean and well kept. Rooms are outdated and show years of use with few if any updates. Room had a STRONG musky smell. Carpet was old, worn, and questionability clean. Numerous Roaches were seen running around the bath area. Bed pillows were old and heavily used (Flat). This hotel is in a questionable area with only a gas station and small diner in close proximity. Its off to its self and had only 2 other rooms in use.
5 out of 5
by C L

EXCELLENT NO FRILLS HOTEL

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not the Ritz but it is clean with good bath and shower and firm bed with clean linen. I used and appreciated the room's refrigerator and microwave, both of which worked well. The service is friendly and competent. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I am again in the area.
2 out of 5
by CHARLES

Going back in time.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was charged for the room at check-in. I hope I don't get double charged. Bring your own facial tissue, not provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice quiet relaxing if your looking for a place off the beaten path to enjoy some rest and relaxation this is the place it's no hilton but it's just what I needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for 1 night at best

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Everything mentioned above
Location: Debbies Dive
needed a place for a night. used expedia. this motel had the lowesr price by $10.00. So I wasn't expecting much and got less. rock hard bed, flat screen mounted to wall on the side of the bed, a shower made for midgets, no coffee! Luckily a restaurant called Debbies Dive was along side. Debbies was great friendly staff and great breakfast at a very reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Average but what I expected for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we won't stay here again

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
We were told we could have a first floor room when we called ahead, but didn't get one when we arrived. The paint outside was peeling and tracked into our room. The bed was too hard. The walls are paper thin.
1 out of 5
by Shelly from Newland, NC

Posted May 4, 2014
The lady who works was nice, but the hotel was awful. Don't stay here.