Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good location within walking distance to both train station and city center. Very friendly front desk staff who helped with some paperwork that I needed to take care of while staying in Hanau.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay in Hanau

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good, comfortable hotel for a week-long business trip. The staff was very helpful, rooms were clean and well-appointed, and the hotel is convenient to the train station and the old city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda Md

good location and clean

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel is being renovated (or so I think) lacks good staff and service price and location very good
4 out of 5
by David

Great start for the fairy tale road

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Good location. Great breakfast. Inter connecting rooms for families and a great price. Great for a plce to start the fairy tale road.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, staff helpful, a bit of a musty smell off the carpet in the room,
3 out of 5
by Amber

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great, large with 3 beds and a fridge which is rare in Europe but the staff was not very helpful. At check-in I was not told anything about parking, wifi, breakfast, etc. She gave me a key and that was it. Then when we went to leave (very early in the morning to get to the airport on time) check-out took forever because he tried to charge me for the room even though I already paid online when I booked it. He didn't tell me about parking either so when I tried to leave the parking lot the gate wouldn't go up and I had to go back in to ask and he was very rude. I don't know how the breakfast is because it wasn't open by the time we had to leave. Overall nice hotel but the staff was not friendly or helpful and it was MUCH farther from Frankfurt Airport than it suggested online. I still ended up having to park at the airport while we were gone and just staying the night we got back. Also the extra bed was very squeaky which is trivial I know but my grandma is a very light sleeper and woke up every time I moved.
1 out of 5
by Jung Kwie

Poor condition

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth staying.
1 out of 5
by Jung Kwie

Not worth every penny to stay at this hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Poor front desk attitude and no hotel facilities to offer. No swimming pool, pathetic gym, restaurant only opens for breakfast offering breakfast buffet that never changes its menu for years, patchy Internet and about 1km to city center and Hauan main train station at either direction.
1 out of 5
by Jung Kwie

Poor housekeeping and poor front desk service

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The check-in time is long and slow. Attitude of front reception is poor. The air-conditioner didn't work and took 4 days before someone comes to repair it. Once repaired, the air-conditioner will turn on for an hour only.. After that, it will automatically turn off for energy savings. The hotel didn't replace the towel during housekeeping and one of the days during my stay, the housekeeping didn't clean up my room. Housekeeping service ends at 2:00pm, thereafter no housekeeping service in hotel. Hotel is in poor condition and in need of a facelift. Overall, it is not worth staying at this hotel if you have a second option.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

friendly service, clean rooms

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was very pleased and would book this hotel again anytime. The staff was very friendly and helpful.