Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by dmarkwind from Kansas City, Mo

Not awful, just not ideal for exploring Acadia

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
This was one the few times I almost wish I hadn’t made hotel reservations in advance. That’s not to say this was a horrible place (it isn’t), it’s just not an ideal location from which to explore Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Knights Inn was 18 plus miles from Acadia and Bar Harbor and on a three-day stay, the drive got tedious. One lane in, one lane out and it’s not limited access, so there’s often traffic turning. Good things about the location are that it is within two miles of a big Walmart and it’s also nearly halfway between Acadia National Park and it’s lesser-visited Schoodic Penninsula portion on the mainland to the north, which is well worth visiting. But if I had it to do all over again, I feel like I probably could have done just as well price- and quality-wise by just walking in to some of those independant hotels closer to Bar Harbor and gotten a room on the spot. Knights Inn is an older motel-style affair built into the side of a hill in a roughly “V” formation with the office and another shorter line of rooms in a line semi-parallel to one side of the “V.” It was certainly adequate, if not in need of some serious updating, especially the carpet, which was kinda nasty in our room. Breakfast is not included, just coffee and juice, and the ice machine is outside by the office. WiFi reception was better than several other hotels we stayed in this trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Partha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Warren from Ayer

Nice place

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
If you like 5 star hotels--this is not the place. its a nice little motel. not too far off the beaten path. room was clean. I nice pace to rest your head but not much more than that. The bed was not that comfortable and I was a little concerned with the amount of electrical plugs right behind the head of the bed. so much so that the mattress needed to be 8 inches away from the head board.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Manotick

Quick stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on our way to PEI. The hotel had everything we needed and was close to all amenities. It is an older hotel and needs some upgrades in the bathroom. Before leaving I checked under the beds. Found a few things that didn't belong to us!
4 out of 5
by Marloes from Utrecht

Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Knights Inn is een goed hotel om te verblijven als je het Acadia National Park wilt bezoeken. Het ligt aan een grote weg om een half uur rijden van Bar Harbor. Onze kamer was schoon en alle voorzieningen waren aanwezig.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass.

not a good hotel to stay at all

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: need to replace all carpet
Location: location is convenience
I will never pick this hotel again. I will tell my family or friends who going to that area to use other hotels
2 out of 5
by KWE from Connecticut

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room wasn't terribly nice, the bed made both of us sore and it wasn't terribly clean but the customer service was good and it worked for just a few nights stay at a low price during vacation season. There were no amenities to speak of and only coffee/drinks offered in the morning. The fire alarm went off every time we took a shower. We both agreed that next time we would pay more for a better stay since we felt obligated to stay OUT of the room for anything other than sleeping.
2 out of 5
by JANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels