Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by sandra from Ohio

Using Knights Inn but not

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is NO Longer a Knights Inn but owned by a firm called Gibson Properties
2 out of 5
by Janet from Branchville

Homeless hotel?

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
It seemed people were living in some units and having a bus pick them up in a.m. and return in p.m. Not a very comfortable situation for guests staying overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven from Annapolis

Surprising good.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
This motel is much better than the outside would suggest. It is styled like a 1950's / 60's single story strip motel. It has, however, been nicely remolded on the inside. We also got a major surprise upon checking in, as we were placed in a suite. It included a nice master room with adjoining suite accommodations to include a sofa, TV, table and chairs for 6, corner kitchenette with serving bar, in-room Jacuzzi tub, and desk. It was huge! Room # 160 if you wish to request it. Regrettably we only had a single night there and had to leave before breakfast, so I have no comments on breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
About half hour drive time to the Acadia National Park, 2 mins drive to Walmart and other shops. Clean room and comfortable beds. Could hear next door neighbours talking, but our neighbours were quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by Zhan from Boston

very nice

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
A very good inn with good price. It is near Acadia national park. The service is perfect. I lost my cell phone in the room. They mailed it to me without any charge. I greatly appreciate them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, NH

Good price but hotel room was an oven

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Front desk people were very nice.
Cons: Cool those rooms down in advance of guests checking into them.
Location: Ellsworth had some good restaurants - a lobster and BBQ place (Lobster Pound and Real Pit BBQ) on the road to Acadia, and The Riverside in "downtown"
This hotel is billed as a budget accommodation and it certainly is. I would be fine with that - I was not there to spend time in the room, but at night, after baking through a hot and sunny day, the hotel just felt like an oven. Very unpleasant to sleep in. Maybe the hotel staff could have turned the A/C on in advance?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Price & Location ETC....

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced for a Holiday weekend. Clean and Comfortable
Cons: For the pricing and convenience we were more than Satisfied. We have stayed there many many times over the years..
Location: Arcadia National Park, Whale Watching, Hiking, and Eating lot's of Lobsta's and Steama's
Satisfied all of our needs for our stay while in the area to visit with friends and relatives... As always, a trip up Cadillac Mtn. and to Jordan Pond House for Lobsta Stew are also always on our "To Do" list.
3 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Great place/Great rates

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Stay here every year in September........No problems, great staff!