Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white cloud mi

Loved the location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
It had a great setup except the breakfast room was pretty hard to move around with 3 tables of people moving around. Location was great. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Awesome view of the city. Loved this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Even the single queen size bedroom was large, nice room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, mi

Disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: clean or replace the carpet. paint the exterior door, replace tear in screenr
Location: visited student at college
Price was good but you only get what you pay for . Old and tired, left after 1st night and lost the second nite refund because expedia woun't allow refunds.Hotel was misrepresented by the ad that expedia showed. Won't use expedia or this hotel chain again..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice enough in a pinch and cheaper than the rest.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The stay was ok but nothing other than basic services and quality. There was a breakfast in a small area with six tables. There was not guest laundry and it was around the corner from the social assistance agencies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I had hair in my bed then i moved to another room had hair on that ned and ants in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phillips, WI

Warm indoor pool

Posted Sep 7, 2017
More Expensive than I wanted but nice indoor pool , courtyard, hot tub, and full free breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit used and abused.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Updating the walls and carpet is the big need . Housekeeping gets a C-.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Affordable, Convenient and Clean

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: convenience and affordability.
Cons: more breakfast items
Location: Houghton/Hancock area has many places to explore. Much history, and outdoor activities.
the hotel was very convenient for our stay, Room had 2 entrances; one outer and one inner which was convenient for going outside to smoke. The room was spacious, especially the bathroom. Room was clean and comfortable. WiFi worked well. It was quiet and parking was sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Although not a high class hotel it was just as comforabe. Close but not too close to a couple bars and a great mexican restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Magnuson hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our stay was good. But there is no elevator. The room was surface clean but needed a good cleaning.