Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan Falls

Perfect Vacation Getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: How close it was to the area attractions and trails.
Cons: The pool area could be updated/ cleaned up.
Location: The location is very scenic. I would recommend doing the Quincy Mine tours, visiting the Keweenaw Brewing Company, and renting an ATV or side by side
Great hotel surrounded by a beautiful area! Close to riding trails and the Quincy Mine. I would recommend this hotel for singles, couples, and families!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland mi

40th anniversary trip

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Wanted to get up to Copper Harbor so thought this would be great place to start from. We had a room looking over the water. Great view of Houghton to the south and bridge to the east. A little tricky to get to if first time there like us. But we made it and glad we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, MI

Good option for staying local

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A little confusing to get to. Nice warm room and clean linens and bathroom. Staff was very nice. Bathroom light is a little fun and the coffee pot hadn't been cleaned, but a very good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view, great staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Stayed one night and it was great. Had a water view and sunset was amazing.
4 out of 5
by jay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thanks for the 4 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Continental Breakfast!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The continental breakfast was very good with a large selection of items!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by ramada hancok, Hotel Management
Thank you!
2 out of 5
by Mark

Location is great minus.... but

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The area self is beautiful and the hotel was clean. However the whole state was overshadowed by dozens of college kids yelling and screaming on the front lawn just outside our window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

has this Ramada gone downhill?

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was great - the first time ever that the desk called right after arrival to see if my room was okay. However, the heater, which was close to the bed, was very loud, waking me up several times during the night. Also, it was so difficult to understand the controls on the heater, that I finally gave up, too tired to call and wait for assistance. Breakfast was a problem. The only unpackaged real food was some fruit and possibly, a couple of corn muffins. Everything else, and I admit there was a lot, was prepackaged - Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, sweet rolls with preservatives, and more. The coffee tasted a bit strange, perhaps made with an incorrect water/coffee ratio. The waffle batter was too liquid to be used. Fortunately, when I reported this to the front desk, they remixed it, and it worked fine. Ramada Inn has had, in my opinion at least, a better reputation than this. Lastly, one of the reasons we chose this hotel was because it was along the river. Neither our rooms or the breakfast room had a view of the river. I will now take a break from Ramada Inn.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels