Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

WMRT bike ride stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Hot water and water pressure were great. Close to bike trail.
Cons: More lights and outlets in rooms
Location: close to the bike trails, not much else to do unless you drive hours away. Weavers restaurant and bakery was very good.
Nice hotel. Clean. Comfy pillows. Great front desk staff. Room needs more outlets though and the outlet by the one bed, the plate was loose. Other than that everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Diamonds in the ROUGH

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Rough is a good word! We booked & called to assure a 1st floor room-we arrived and was put in a 2nd floor 300's room-they gave the room away & we had to move next day - the diamonds were hotel staff Crystal (the LPN) & Crystal (1st shift front desk) if you stay-pray that one or both these diamonds are working-bad bed! Bad Breakfast - housekeeping didn't make the bed one day-much confusion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield PA

A dry port in a storm

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access by bike from the C&O Canal. Easy access to town.
Location: With the C&O Canal so close, this is an ideal stop for anyone on a biking holiday.
We pulled our bikes off the C&O Canal and into the Super 8 to dry out after the remnants of Hurricane Harvey blew through the area. I generally don't have really high expectations of Super 8's, but I also knew it would be far better that pitching a wet tent in the mud! I was more than pleasantly surprised. While it was not a 5 star hotel, it was the nicest Super 8 I've ever stayed in! Staff was super friendly, and room was clean and comfortable. They didn't blink twice when two muddy bikers, and their bikes, rolled through their lobby. There were several other biking parties there for the night so it's not a strange sight for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: bomb the hotel for fleas
Location: nice location very neat town.
The staff was very friendly, on the other hand I have 3 small pets whom are very well taken care of, all 3 of my pets were up all night scratching and digging due to fleas in the room we had. room 301, and the bed had fleas and had my husband and I all scratching due to fleas biting us, as well as the other 2 guests we had in our room with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Catered to all of our needs. Breakfast was cereal and waffles but all you can eat and the coffee was very good. Great restaurants and biking were very close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel is falling apart.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Close to funeral.
Cons: Remodel the whole thing.
Location: We were there for a death in the family, so I didn't care about nearby things to do.
It was falling apart, peeling out of date wallpaper, drawers missing handles, slider on bottom of drawer completely gone, could not pull drawer open without it falling out of dresser completely. Tiles cracked in bathroom. The only thing I can say positive was it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Carpet soiled and old. No staff at check in desk for several minutes until I went back outside to ring door bell. Handicapped bathroom only for toilet. Room very noisey due to a wide crack at bottom of door to hallway. Comfortable bed, tv, small refrigerator were a plus,as was the breakfast bar in am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and clean

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was super comfortable and I slept so well. Very clean. Only complaint was very basic continental breakfast but it's no big deal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for passing by travelers

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good enough hotel in a quiet and convenient area. Breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels