Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Pit stop

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Acceptable accommodations for the price, as a 1 night stop on the way across country. Clean, comfortable, warm & friendly desk attendant. Loud on the freeway side of building, sleep disruptions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gaithersburg, maryland

Very straight forward

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Stayed only one night, no hassle, fast and easy check in, hotel room was in good condition and clean. Very close to the apple butter festival, glad they had something available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A clean friendly place to stay. I’ve stayed there twice & will again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC area

Nice, clean and easy to find.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and easy to get in after 10:30pm
Cons: Not much for the price.
Location: Berkley Springs are only 10 to 15 minutes away where there are spas and hiking. Nice central location.
Emergency stay for me and brother, (air mattress failures at parents) the rooms were clean, the breakfast was more than I expected and the feel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

WMRT bike ride stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Hot water and water pressure were great. Close to bike trail.
Cons: More lights and outlets in rooms
Location: close to the bike trails, not much else to do unless you drive hours away. Weavers restaurant and bakery was very good.
Nice hotel. Clean. Comfy pillows. Great front desk staff. Room needs more outlets though and the outlet by the one bed, the plate was loose. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect break from the C&O Canal

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
I needed a place to clean up and dry off after a wet and muddy day of biking. This place was perfect with its bike friendly facility and staff. The price was right too. Great recommendation for dinner. Potomac River Grill hit the spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Diamonds in the ROUGH

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Rough is a good word! We booked & called to assure a 1st floor room-we arrived and was put in a 2nd floor 300's room-they gave the room away & we had to move next day - the diamonds were hotel staff Crystal (the LPN) & Crystal (1st shift front desk) if you stay-pray that one or both these diamonds are working-bad bed! Bad Breakfast - housekeeping didn't make the bed one day-much confusion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield PA

A dry port in a storm

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access by bike from the C&O Canal. Easy access to town.
Location: With the C&O Canal so close, this is an ideal stop for anyone on a biking holiday.
We pulled our bikes off the C&O Canal and into the Super 8 to dry out after the remnants of Hurricane Harvey blew through the area. I generally don't have really high expectations of Super 8's, but I also knew it would be far better that pitching a wet tent in the mud! I was more than pleasantly surprised. While it was not a 5 star hotel, it was the nicest Super 8 I've ever stayed in! Staff was super friendly, and room was clean and comfortable. They didn't blink twice when two muddy bikers, and their bikes, rolled through their lobby. There were several other biking parties there for the night so it's not a strange sight for them.
4 out of 5
by david

nice place

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
only problem weak wifi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: bomb the hotel for fleas
Location: nice location very neat town.
The staff was very friendly, on the other hand I have 3 small pets whom are very well taken care of, all 3 of my pets were up all night scratching and digging due to fleas in the room we had. room 301, and the bed had fleas and had my husband and I all scratching due to fleas biting us, as well as the other 2 guests we had in our room with us.