Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York Metro

Good value

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is a resort village right next to the skiing area. I think its a perfect accommodation for a weekend getaway. The units are small but clean and have everything you need, and a fireplace is a bonus on those cold winter days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks, Tati, for your comments and feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad your weekend getaway went well. Like you, many of our guests and owners appreciate the fireplace in the units. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
noisy boiler and either too hot or cold water, otherwise everything was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. But at least they didn’t ruin your vacation overall in Massachusetts. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, United States of America

Awesome comfort

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice views..... more facilities.... reasonable charges......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mohamed Muhaideen Mohamad, for this review. Your satisfaction means so much to us and it would be just great to have you as our guest again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We use this hotel every time we visit Williams!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Williams College
Great room every time! We love staying here.Rooms are clean and comfortable and front desk always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, Joanne. We are ecstatic to know that you had a lovely vacation at our resort. You were able to enjoy the Williams College that is nearby to our resort as well as our spacious accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place for the fmaily

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Large room, nice views, all the amenities.
Cons: The wallpaper was peeling a bit in the bathroom. Not a big deal.
After spending a week in B&Bs throughout New England is was a pleasant change to come to Vacation Village. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed to complete our stay. Full functioning kitchen, large bathroom and whirlpool tub in the bedroom. Had we stayed longer we would have used the indoor pool and workout facility. This looked like a great place to bring families for a nice vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share all the positive aspects of our resort that helped make your stay be more enjoyable. Your satisfaction with our amenities, location, and accommodations means the world to us. You and your family seem to have had a phenomenal vacation here and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

It makes me feel like home.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
It's perfect for relaxation. But you need prepare enough food to cook there yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, RC, for coming to Vacation Village in the Berkshires. We are happy you were able to relax and feel like home at our resort. Nothing would make us more pleased than to share our hospitality with you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Nice stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Liked facilities. if you have kids, they have a great game room. Pools looked inviting. Liked central location of resort.
Cons: That even booking early did not get us a place with a nice view. Looked like good views were very limited from most of the buildings.
Location: Too numerous to mention. Google Berkshires in Massachusetts
Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and provided prompt service. Our ice maker in fridge was making horrible knocks all night 1st night and they sent over two friendly men to fix that immediately. It was very basic with no non dairy creamers with coffee, no shampoos and no dishwasher in our suite. Didn't mind missing dishwasher, but some may. I was surprised that I booked so long before date and still got a room with a view of rocks, people's feet and car tires. My brother even booked before that and also had a not inviting view. Pools looked inviting but weather was too cool for us to enjoy them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming to our resort, Fern. We are pleased you liked our facilities and our amenities. We are sorry if you did not get the view you wanted. In the future, pleased inform the front desk of the view you would like at least 2 weeks in advance. If there is availability at your time of check-in, those accommodations can be granted. We hope to share our hospitality with you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, ma

Annual getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My husband and I have been staying here for an annual getaway weekend once a year and we love it! The entire experience is well worth it for us. We'll continue to come back every year. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming back to Vacation Village in the Berkshires, Brendan and Brion. We love seeing our guests come back time after time. Your experience was just as good as the first time, we’re sure. We look forward to your next visit here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel by the mountains

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Working fire place and clean Jacuzzi in the room
Location: This is a nice central location. Has a big pool and a game room to keep the kids busy.
This place is very nice hotel. Stayed many times previously. However this stay the bed was horrible. The fire place in the door did not emit any heat. Just nice visuals. The Jacuzzi was dirty and throw out black moldy stuff. Could not clean it even I run it 3 times with new water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, Helen. We are delighted to know that you liked our convenient location, as well as our amenities such as the pool and the game room. We are sorry for the Jacuzzi’s condition. Surely, if our front desk was notified of the condition of the Jacuzzi, they would have done something to make it better. We hope you were able to have a good time in Massachusetts and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We enjoyed the facilities of theVillage. Excellent location for touring the area. Apt itself seems to not being taken care as before. Apt could use updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our resort and that you were able to do a lot of touring in the area. We are glad you had fun on your vacation and we hope to serve you again in the future.