Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel at reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Milwaukee

Ok for a couple of nights

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the Handen train station. The hotel is "OK", like most Comfort Inns. The restaurant is expensive with a very limited menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Krish from Dubai

good hotel at 3 star standards, not worth the rate

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: location - close proximity to shopping mall, train and bus stations
Location: excellent location indeed.. bus terminal, train station, shopping mall and restaurants all in less than 5 minutes walk.
Right from the room layout and the unconfortable beds and cramped furnture, the attitude of house keeping - bed linens are not changed even after 3 nights stay, no conceirage to take care of the baggage or assisstance, very limited TV channels, below average bathrooms fittings and finish. The hotel standard and comforts provided are far below expectations as compared to the charges and it was not a good experience. We had no choice but to stay the whole 5 nights. Some of the staff are extremely good and hospitable whereas few seems to be very arrogant especially in the restaurants/breakfast area. My understanding is that Swedish hospitality are good and therefore we had bare minimum expectation.
4 out of 5
by Mtber

Close to train station and nature

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is situated right next to Handen commuting-train station with app. 15 min of travelling to Stockholm C. For me and my partners purpose to do mountainbiking it is ideal placed just next to Rudan recreational area. The neighbourhood is lower middle class with some schools, small tobacco-shops and a mid-size shopping mall in less than 5 min. walk. Coop Forum supermarket at 15 min. walk. The staff was friendly and let us store our mountain-bikes in the luggage room overnight. Breakfast was varied with options from sweet pastries to egg and bacon, cereals,sandwiches, fresh fruit and hot beverages. The small (vitamine?) pills next to the coffee-machine seemed a little creepy, but otherwise a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by Nina

Hotel good, Service can improve

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
Hotelroom good, breakfast ok standard. Free parking. The hotel's service can be improved: Trouble with Check-in and the hotel's booking system which resulted in us having to contact hotels.com (with a very good customer service) although we showed booking confirmation instead of the hotel taking care of that themselves. Because of this mistake our room didn't get cleaned up during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Lin Yadong

cosy hotel

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels