Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very good service. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Convenient and great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Cons: The mattress is too firm for my liking.
A great place for a layover. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Gave 4 stars as the mattress was too firm for my liking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Staff not very responsive while checking in which is unusual in Japan. Out of 5 hotels I stayed in during this trip, the staff at Excel was the least motivated in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roxboro

Good location, poor on the rest.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We arrived from an international flight at 11:35 and we're told the hotel restaurant was closed, the sign says they close at midnight but they stop allowing entrance at 11:30. There was no room service and no mini bar. The location is convenient but the hotel, and services offered are certainly not of a 4 Star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Transit Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: convenivent
Cons: The walk way should be opened 24 hours due to international airport. They could post security guard.
Location: The check in to domestic and international is just outside the hotel
Only stayed for 1 night due to transit. After 12 midnight, the way to the hotel is closed due to security reason and have to use an underground way and can get lost easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable & Conveniently Located Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Room, & Staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Accessible from Haneda Airport Domestic Terminal 2 departures area. The airport is well served by public transport.
The hotel is conveniently connected to Haneda Airport Domestic Terminal 2 departures area. My room was clean with up to date furnishings. It was quiet too. I could hardly hear the airplanes. Staff was friendly, efficient, and fluent in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Comfortable stop over after a late arrival at the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Convenient location and wonderful staf

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff's availability and courtesy; localtion /convenience
Cons: Upgrade some interior / appliances?
I had a brief stay in Tokyo with lots to do and many people to meet in 1 evening. The location was convenient for a nice dinner outing before I leave early in the morning to catch a plane from terminal 2 to another place in Japan. I also had a package to ship late in the evening and the staff helped me pack and send it out after I left. The staff were polite, helpful, and conscientious. I reserved one room and got an upgrade to a room on all women floor. It was offered from a staff. I highly recommend this hotel for someone who needs to catch a plane early next morning. Madora
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at airport

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff
Very good hotel at the airport easy access for early morning flights very comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Understanding front desk

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: convenience, near the airport, restaurant in hotel open late, nice amenities in the room
Cons: food in the hotel restaurant (Flyer's Table) is overpriced and not very good, but I do appreciate that the restaurant is open so late
Location: you're at the airport
This hotel is really conveniently located if you have a flight at the crack of dawn and need to be as close to the airport as possible- the hotel is literally attached to the terminal. Hotel facilities are very fancy looking and amenities in the room are always very convenient and plentiful. I really appreciate the staff in this hotel accommodating my mistake as well! I booked my stay for the night after I actually needed to check in but the guy at the front desk told me it wasn't a problem and adjusted my stay to be that night. I had a mild heart attack when I realized I was about to be homeless for the night but the guy at the front desk was very accommodating and switched the dates quickly. Great hotel! Highly recommended!