Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic Like Feel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We were well received and treated nicely the entire time. Staff was helpful with issues. Pick up and drop off were very punctual. Could be a bit more available for questions, directions and general guest attention, but when we asked they were responsive and friendly. Breakfast was good, not fancy, but everything you needed, including cooked items, fresh items and beverages. (Coffee wasn't the best so we would go down town to the Polynesian coffee shop. It was great but pricey.) We really liked the look and feel of being at this hotel. One of the nicest parts is that we could walk to the shopping street and to the road along the ocean within 20 minutes. Tour and car rental companies knew where to go to pick us up. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice welcoming place

Posted May 5, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice location close to beach restaurants and main street. Parking is limited. Breakfast is very good with lots of things to choose from. When we make it back to the island we definitely will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Stay somewhere else if you can.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
1st room had ants and bugs everywhere even bed and no fan. They moved us to another room that had no bugs and fan but carpet and rugs were still dirty, mold near the shower. No refill on breakfast so if you do not get there early then there will be no more food or drinks even after asking for more. Receptionist was nice and helpful however I would stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pulaski, VA

Beautiful lobby and gardens; basic rooms.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Even though the staff didn't speak much English, they were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: For the price, it was great, but air conditioning would help.
Location: It was a short walk to a beautiful sunset and not that far from town
The room was very basic which is what I expected. I should have realized there would be no air conditioning. We kept the windows open at night, so it was not unbearable. Staying in the room during the day would have been though. Having a pool was a nice plus and a place to relax during the day.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Los Angeles

Tvbuyer

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place, great people who run it, nice breakfast every day (I had low expectations) would go back
3 out of 5
by Harald from Northbrook, IL

Great time in Easter Island

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights.The owners picked us up and dropped us off again at the airport. It's in a good location in town. The room and shower were always clean. The included breakfast was good, except they had a problem with overloading the appliance electrical circuit, so for 2 days we had no hot coffee. I doubt that this will be corrected soon. Forget the free wifi, you are wasting a lot of your time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, Calif

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast that was included in room rate, the staff set up all our tours which were excellent
Very friendly staff good morning breakfast. The grounds were very beautiful like park with many blooming flowers. The room was very clean,but kind of dated
4 out of 5
by David from Lakewood Colorado

Nice place in paradise

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Easter Island is somewhat of a back water (but that is good) so the hotel was no where near 5 star quality but it was more than adequate. And it was in near paradise circumstances so I was very happy with the experience (just don't expect the Ritz).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Just ok

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The room was quiet but very small and basic with a blazing light just outside the window that stays on all night. Hopefully you're not shy because the shower is just a barely-frosted glass box in the corner of the bedroom. Also, if you don't have someone in your group that speaks Spanish, I can't imagine not having a difficult time; the staff speaks absolutely zero English whatsoever and they seem pretty unwilling to be helpful anyway. As for the breakfast, I wouldn't call it amazing, but it'll fill you up and they even have vegetarian stuff. They say Breakfast is at 8:30 every morning, but in the five days we were there, they weren't ready until 8:45, so make sure you don't schedule a tour too early. The wifi is totally terrible, but I heard that that's standard on the island. One thing I'd recommend for Easter Island is to try to bring as much food as you can with you. The food quality is super poor and it's ridiculously expensive. We were super happy that we had stocked up at a Santiago grocery store! Lastly, we booked a triple, but they only had a double available and they insisted that we still pay for a triple - that was pretty sucky. At least they did have hot showers, and free (but unfriendly) airport pick-up/drop-off and it's only a ten minute walk to Ahu Tahai which is excellent for sunsets - go there every night!!
4 out of 5
by Charles from Jacksonville, FL

Great service, overall a pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. They will pretty much tell you eveything you need to know about getting around and accomlishing your goals on Easter Island. Very nice people, but they don't speak much if any English. However, I found this to be the case on the island overall. They will recommend the Kia Koe tour company, and Vai Te Mihi in the way of shows, both of which were pretty good. Breakfast is at 8:30-10:30? I think, and they had a pretty good selection, but the french press made coffee goes quick and they don't make any more, but they do have instant. About a 10 minute walk from the main drag. I locked myself out of the room once on a Sunday night and would have been in big trouble had the maid not left the window unlocked, but I find that this type of thing is commonplace as security is of little concern, probably rightfully so as there is very little to be on guard about on the island. But, I still kept my bags locked and wired when I went out. The room was a little humid, no temperature control. Free ride to and from the airport. I would probably skip the pool, you'll see why. Overall, pretty much what I expected from doing my research, somewhat pricey, nothing glamorous.