Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Easter Island

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great staff. Beautiful hotel. Very hospitable. Small island with lots to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel that's central to everything!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, very comfortable bed, great water pressure, loved the central location, beautiful tropical gardens, and accommodating staff
Cons: The pathway lighting in front of our room was too bright and illuminated the room, even with the curtains closed.
Location: One block from the main shopping street, and just a short walk up the street to the artisan's market or down the street to the waterfront
We stayed at the Hotel Rapa Nui in May 2017 and really enjoyed our time there. The staff was friendly and very helpful with arranging excursions, car rental, and taxi rides, as well as answering our (many) questions. Breakfast is included daily, and you can purchase drinks and a limited selection of food/snacks during Happy Hour in the evenings. The hotel grounds are gorgeous, featuring beautiful tropical gardens, and the central location is fantastic - a close walking distance to the main shopping street, waterfront, restaurants, and the artisan's market. If we're ever fortunate enough to return to Easter Island, we would certainly book Hotel Rapa Nui again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Location, location, location

Location, location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The location of the hotel is great (close to Main Street and the beach) Overall, the hotel is simple: good size room with small bathroom and fridge. The air conditioner unit is a bit loud but we managed to sleep through. Breakfast was adequate and enough to start our day Wi-Fi was weak (this was the case on the whole island)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel on Easter Island

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Close to airport, and easy to get to. Close to local shops etc. Apart from a cold but plentiful breakfast, no restaurant or snack bar. Room was not cleaned one day, and saw several cockroaches, but you need to expect such things, and still had a brilliant stay. Easy to arrange tours, taxis etc. And hotel fairly cheap
2 out of 5
by michael

Low quality, high price

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
No AC for the hot daytime. Rooms were not clean. Roosters crowing from 6am to 10am and sporadically throughout the night. Very weak breakfast buffet. No shuttle service even though advertised. Mattress needs replacing, you csn feelthe springs. Roosters attack you at breakfast. In room safe did not work. Bulbs for some light fixtures broken. Something made a low pitched drum noise all day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The Rapa Nui staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms is cheery and clean. The hot water has a sulfur smell but goes away once the water runs for a few minutes. The room includes a small refrigerator. The hotel is a couple of blocks away from the main shopping area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

If only the hotel lived up to the photos online!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The location was right in town.
Cons: Cleanliness, plumbing, amenities
Location: About a half mile walk to the beach, and the main street of town and restaurants.
Where do I start? We had a Spanish speaking friend call to arrange for airport pick up (15,000 Chilean pesos) but nobody was there to pick us up. We got a taxi for 3,000 pesos. The room was very warm, with no screens on the windows and only an inefficient ceiling fan. The toilet ran all night, we advised them in the morning, somebody came to fix it at 9:00 that night, and then it ran all night and leaked all over the floor and it never got fixed. We finally asked for an additional room fan and it was provided-made all the difference. The breakfast buffet was good. The office staff and the breakfast staff seemed not to care much about guests, as our experience and stories from other guests attest. Our room was not cleaned the first two days, (other guests had the same problem). The property could be lovely with a little upkeep and a few amenities, such as A/C and/or screens on the windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location close to all services

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff are helpful, breakfast is good. Beautiful surroundings.. Road construction next to the hotel was noisy and dusty throughout the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by La administracion , Hotel Management
Dear: We appreciate your comment, as well as your preference for us. As a team we are interested in your opinion, We will work on the details you tell us so we can deliver the best service to those who prefer us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our destination. Best regar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
We have traveled throughout the world and have never had such an awful experience. No A/C and no window ventilation so room was stuffy, hot and humid. Access road was under construction making everything muddy and limiting property access. Dirty towels left on the floor were rehung instead of replaced with clean ones. We had two rooms (one for us and one for our kids) - only one of them had a hair dryer. Thankfully we didn't spend much time in our rooms because it was terrible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with value for money

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the mains parts of the island
Cons: Improve air circulation in rooms by probably adding ceiling fans everywhere.
Location: Te Pito O He Tenua has lots of souvenir shops and Atamu Tekena has all the restaurants and newer shops.
Pros: Few meters from the main road, nice atmosphere with a garden and a dining room with an okay view. Breakfast included Cons: Ground floor rooms in the interior are closes and have no breeze, can get uncomfortable and humid. Could be cleaner, asked them to replace a light which never happened. Room has attached fan as opposed to a ceiling fan which made it worse Overall its okay for the value for money thought my suggestion would be to stay out of the room during the hot parts of the day - go sit near the beach and have a drink!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by La administracion , Hotel Management
Dear: We appreciate your comment, as well as your preference for us. As a team we are interested in your opinion, We will work on the details you tell us so we can deliver the best service to those who prefer us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our destination. Best regards