Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi, ca

Great location/wonderful staff

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants, shops, markets, pharmacy and rental cars. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Went with my husband, brother and 98 year old mother. When mom wasn't feeling well they brought her a drink with milk, bananas and mangoes! Excellent service! Beautiful hotel and good value. Some of the more expensive hotels are a bit off the beaten path and away from many conveniences.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

perfect location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Location and friendliness of the staff
Cons: I'm used to a TV in my room so that would have been nice but it wasn't necessary
Location: Located right on the main street so lots to see and do. Quite a few restaurants, gift shops, grocery store to shop in & beach close by
Great experience while staying on Easter Island last month. The hotel is close to everything (shops, places to eat, touring companies and only a few minute walk to the beach). I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. You do have to remember that this is a remote island and everything is a little more laid back but the hotel experience was good (along with getting picked up/ dropped off at the airport included). The island is such a magical place and worth the time it takes to get there. Moai are everywhere. Prices are a little higher, but considering where you are at, not bad. Also internet a little slow but also not bad considering the remote location. I'd love to visit again
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 24, 2017
Lovely helpful family run hotel that was clean and located next to shops etc which was great. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

In the downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Better to improve the wifi speed, and hope to provide the shampoo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not what was advertised

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Orbitz
I would not recommend staying here. This is more like a guesthouse/motel not a hotel. Inaki Uhi advertised that they offer free shuttle service from the airport. I was told I would be picked up but my ride never showed and I was given no explanation just sorry we didn't come after I was left to figure out another solution on my own. They state they offer free wifi, but I had no wifi access my entire stay with no explanation from the staff. There are better options on the island, stay far away from this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Alvaro, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comment. Although 99.9% of the comments are very positive we always appreciate this type of comment as it help us improve our service to all type of customers. Internet on the island is very slow and sometimes it does not work at all and it is very frustrating, we are in the middle of the Pacific Ocean and we are trying to obtain from the government some help, but still no luck. In relation to the airport pick up (8 minutes walk from the hotel). I do coordinate the transfers and we are always there. In this particular case I did get confused with the arrival time as we had two flights arriving on that day and I do apologized for that. Thanks again
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Münich

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The garden.
Cons: May be to chage the towels by longer stay.
Location: The hotel is on the main street, everthing is close to hotel(supermarked, restaurants..)
The location is very good, supermarket 4min, see 10 min. to walk. Very nice garden with places with chares.. The stuff is very friendly, the room was cleaned every day( except towells all the stay were not changed, but laundry is on the corner open from 9am to 1pm and from 4-8 pm. Possible to bring yourself at 9 am and take back to 7.30 pm). The chicken is good with all necessary to prepaire a breakfest or a light lunch or dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Owner was super friendly and arranged for airport pickup and drop off. Easter Island is truly a magical place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good Location, Quality Could Be Better

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Rapa Nui is an incredible place, and this hotel is located on the main street. The owner is friendly.
Cons: The furniture, plumbing and towels could be improved. In particular, I prefer strong hot showers.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of town. Hanga Roa is the only town on the island and is not large, there is dining and ocean access nearby.
This hotel, while well located, is antiquated by modern standards. I had to turn on hot water to the sink to get the shower to heat up, and the bathroom was quite cramped. The mattress was old and furniture warped. While there is a communal kitchen, people talking in the courtyard late at night would sometimes keep me awake. There is no A/C but it was not needed. While instructions say to leave the towel in the shower for it to be changed, this just results in a wet towel. The owner is friendly and speaks English well having lived in Australia. He meets visitors at the airport and gives a nice tour of the area. However, he is not always present and there is no traditional front desk staff. The hotel is on the main street near dining, shops, and an ocean swimming area. Easter Island represents the peak of ancient Polynesian culture. It is beautiful, very safe and the tap water is drinkable. I recommend traveling to the Island, but it may be worth looking at a newer facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Alvaro, the property owner and manager, was super helpful in making sure we knew where to go and what to do. A comfortable but simple property. If visit Hanga Roa needing your own couch and end table, cable and speedy internet, you should stay elsewhere, and also should spend more time visiting around the island. Decor and building is simple and consistent with what you would expect of island living. Enough space for a short stay, close to restaurants, rental places and the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great for Easter Island hotels.