Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Clean, relaxed, great location,

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The people, the location, and the rooms
Cons: For us it had everything we needed
Location: Great location, quite but just off the Main Street so easy to walk to everything
Pretty bright large rooms with lovely breeze, home cooked breakfast,what ever you like, great friendly staff, airport meet and greet,and airport drop off, just off the Main Street so quite but easy to walk to everything If you want five star don’t come to Easter Island, if you want beauty, relaxed island time with fantastic people, go, and stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Perfect place for a family stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed six nights during our trip to easter island. The staff was absolutely fantastic helping us organising anything we wanted and suggested things we wanted to do. They picked us up at the airport ( you need to email them and they will come even if they don't reply). The lady speaks good English and her breakfasts are delicious. We had a big family room which was very comfortable for our family or four withchairs out the front where you could sit and take in the evening after a full day of moais. There is a minimarket across the road for all your snack needs during your day excursions. It is centrally located on the Main Street and close To everything including the water for swimming. Would definitely stay again if I returned to easter island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room is too small but pretty clean. If you book a lunch from hotel that you MUST ask price before otherwise the lunch will cost pretty expensive.
5 out of 5
by Ammu

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very hospitable family managing the hotel - they kept water bottles in the refrigerator every day. Neat and clean rooms. It is right on the main street, easy walking distance to the coast. They made fresh breakfast everyday - which was completely home style and very well presented. It is maintained as a family run boutique hotel. The family spent hours talking to us in the evening - made coffee, offered bananas from their yard. I would stay again easily when we go back. Don't expect buffets, spa, pool and other big hotel amenities. Internet worked well in the main area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
A nice place with nice people. Don't miss sending them your flight details so that they can come to the airport to pick you up!
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was picked up at the airport and greeted at the hotel with fresh fruit smoothies. A wonderful touch. Breakfasts were good. Hotel had a nice island feel. Wifi wasn't working, but on the island you should try to disconnect anyhow. I suspect it was an isolated incident with the wifi and not a regular occurrence
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
IORANA Thank you for your comments, Edith and Bill and staff try to look after our guest as best as possible. We have now upgrade a wifi to a reasonable speed and buy new router have given us good reception in all rooms.We are 1 of 3 hotels that have this wifi speed- mauruuru
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Edith and her family were such wonderful hosts! The rooms are spacious and clean. There is no AC (fine during the cooler months) or TV (Make sure to download some Netflix episodes beforehand). The breakfast was so fresh and so good. The hotel is located near many restaurants and is about a 10 minute walk to the pier.
3 out of 5
by Ross

A generally positive experience.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location near town. Clean, no-frills room. Nice breakfast. Communication was poor -- they never responded to repeated emails, leading to a disorganized airport pick-up because they didn't know which guests were going to be arriving on the flight. In three days, the WiFi never worked, although I suspect it's spotty throughout the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI USA

Perfect place to base our Easter Island visit from

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, and grounds. English speaking, very knowledgeable guide is available from hotel
Location: If you like to walk and are able, the entire town of Hanga Roa is walkable. A guide is definitely worth it for the added knowledge they can provide.
We could not have had a more perfect place to base our visit from. The breakfast each day was a perfect blend of flavor, freshness, and beautifully arranged. The coffee drinkers in our group said it was excellent. Our group needed some special accommodation and the hotel went out of their way to see that our needs were well met. This trip was a bucket list item for my Aunt who walks with a cane. Our tour guide was incredible and provided an outstanding tour over 2 days for us. It covered cultural and natural history from the perspective of a long time resident and person who loves the island. He took special care of my Aunt, even dropping us off at restaurants in the evening. The hotel was located in a great spot with easy access to everything. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms very clean. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly-it is like you become part of the family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Make sure your face fits.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We felt really uncomfortable during our stay. Manager really unhelpful and ignored us completely when we went to ask for information. Also ignored at breakfast which was all served. Staff surly and unfriendly. No facilties.