Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rowena

Gorgeous location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great 25m swimming pool. Perfect location for West Lake viewing. We walked the lake in 3hrs. Also recommend the lunch time buffet.
5 out of 5
by Louis

Hangzhou Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
great location
5 out of 5
by Laurel

Great hotel, lovely setting, fantastic service

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was just great. I travel all the time and this is now my favorite hotel! Julie at the front desk was incredibly helpful, the pool is gorgeous, perfect for laps, gym very good, restaurant and room service wonderful. Stay here!! It's location is so scenic, on West Lake which has a walking path around temples and historic sites. I was the only Western tourist I saw, lots of fun interactions with locals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location on West Lake within tourist area.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location: Location is key with this hotel as its situated immediately opposite, within 100m of the impressive nightly music/fountain show.
Typical Hyatt hotel with stylish and modern public areas. The bedrooms are clean and well maintained although now ready for some modernisation. Staff are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Longer a Five-Star Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is no longer a location of choice for me. I have stayed here three times but will not do so again. It still charges 5-star rates (193 RMB for breakfast) but is by no means a 5-star hotel. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at in China this one is certainly second-rate. Most troublesome was the poor quality wireless. While other Chinese hotels seem to have significantly improved the wireless available for guests in the last year, this one remains very poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The kind of service you feel at home!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A picture says a thousand words, pls refer to the attached pix and see how we were impressed by the house keeping services. it's a small act of gracious but can't compare this with many hotels in the world, which we'd visited, this one touches heart. Will definitely come back soon;-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury on West Lake

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great high-end hotel right on the West Lake. Terrific shopping district.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

5-star location, 3-star hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Besides location, I like nothing about this hotel. I can't associate this hotel with "Hyatt Regency" at all.
Location: Sightseeing, shopping and restaurants
The cleanliness of the room is disappointing. I wonder if they vacuum the room. The room is so dated overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a gem on the lake

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's beyond expectation. Despite being older and smaller, the service and maintenance of the hotel is up to international standard. Location is unique, spot on the lake and surrounded by central shopping areas.