Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Need more english speaking staffs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but old furniture

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there for three nights. The hotel is at a great location close to tons of restaurants and malls. I stayed on the 17th floor and it was very quiet. The bathroom is large with a shower and a tub, but the design and the furnitures are quiet old but clean. Room service was well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very nice hotel and I would happily stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel rooms in need of update

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Hotel rooms
Location: Location good. Restaurants and shopping. Whole area under construction
Hotel was under heavy construction of which I was not informed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel with no lobby, bad area, dirty entrance

Posted May 29, 2016
The whole front of the hotel is totally removed from it with construction going on. Hotel has dirty unpaved entrance, (my bag got filthy just rolling up to the entrance. There is no lobby or lobby chairs, (you must go to the 25th floor to check in or do business. This hotel should have advised guests of the current construction and certainly made better preparation for guests to have a place to sit and use their facilities. I had to wait standing up for business associates and had no place to speak with them when they arrived. No lobby bar, concierge or anything. Just a corridor to an elevator and no chairs. Inconvenient hours for the business center and fitness center. The only restaurant was on the 26th floor requiring multiple elevators to reach and had a limited menu. (Very awkward to get to.) Not a particularly nice are of Hanzhou with dirt roads and potholes all around the neighborhood. Buffet on the same 26th floor was reasonable but difficult to get coffee. A manager apologized for all the inconvenience so they must realize how difficult this is for guests. Even if construction was completed at this hotel, I would not recommend it due to the poor area, poor parking and road conditions surrounding it and restricted hours for their business center and facilities.
1 out of 5
by MATHIEW from Texas.

Landis on experience

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel under construction. Noise after hours due to drilling or banging. Had to change room. I would wait until remodel and construction is finished before I choose to stay there again
3 out of 5
by wenjing

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy. It is not very comfortable to have front desk (check in) at 25th floor. The first floor lobby is very small. A non-hotel person (seems a taxi driver) was frequently at the first floor lobby desk reading news paper or smoking.
3 out of 5
by wenjing

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
There was on going construction and it was very noisy. A taxi driver was frequently smoking in the first floor lobby. He was not polite to us. Sometimes he was reading news paper in the lobby. Once he was in the taxi resting and he refuse to drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lian Y.

Very nice family trip

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Surround area is too noisy because of the construction. The blanket is too heavy for summer. Other than that, the hotel is a very nice place to stay.