Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

nice hotel next to the sightseeing area

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: buses and subway are close to the hotel
Cons: nil
Location: sightseeing
It is difficult to tell taxi driver the exact location of the hotel because there is a few hotels with similar name. around that area. The hotel is located in a safe area in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Good

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: cleaning
Good hotel , great staff , the cleaning of the towels is a big problem , towels is yellow colour
1 out of 5
by Mbark

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
i chenged the 1stt room because of big cleaneness issue, but the second was even worse. very poor breakfest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

nice hotel with good value in center of town

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: good upgrade with a quiet room
Cons: English speaking person at front desk
Location: west lake is very close
Concierge was very helpful. My wife spoke the language but I expect it would have been more difficult if it was just me in English as I did not find a hotel person who had good english
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keyport, NJ

Just an ok hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Not as close to West Lake as we thought and the place is in need of a serious renovation. It is a bit run down. Good for the price and very spacious rooms and bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle - Australia

One of the best in the heart of CBD.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The deluxe atmosphere and fittings of the room, the spacey marble bathroom, the TV in the bathroom mirror, the view on the city from the 16th floor.
Cons: Some after work or evening classes of English language for the key members of the hotel staff, because except ONE, their mastery of English was pore.
Location: Good shops and restaurants close by, lively streets, beautiful West Lake and the extremely cheap transport to everywhere even on the bullet train.
Me and my wife were very pleased by the top comfort, superb view and service provided by the staff of the hotel. If I go to Hangzhou again - this will be our choice of stay. We spent in here lovely 9 nights indeed thanks to Zhejiang International Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU

Good for business trip

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good for business trip but probably not for a convenient holiday. It takes 15 min drive from hotel to West Lake, given traffic condition and driving speed limit. The reception desk can speak reasonably good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel at Affordable Rate

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Spaciousness and location Wifi - easy to access.
Cons: Condition of the hotel lobby - rather dated and tired looking.
Location: Good eating places and walking distance to town area.
Have been staying at this hotel for my last 3 visits. Like the convenience of its location.
3 out of 5
by Chul Hong

Okay.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Okay. A bit on the expensive side for the price and condition of the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

OK hotel with nice staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel staff
Cons: Getting better gym equipment
Location: About 5-10 minute walk from subway, 2 minute walk from bus station, near silk market, lots of food if you walk about 10 minutes away.
The hotel is pretty old and doesn't seem to live up to its 5-star rating that it claims to have. The room itself is alright since it's clean for the most part, although it does look a bit outdated. The gym equipment is very bad since a good chunk of them don't work, or are scary to use. However, hotel staff is great and extremely helpful and nice. Location is pretty good overall too.