Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon saiwing from Hong kong

Great stay, very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Close to wetland, quiet area for holidays
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Banyan Tree Hangzhou and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for your interest in the hotel environment and services provided by our colleagues.Our hotel really close to XiXi Wetland, which have every beautiful views. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Hangzhou soon. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
by Simon saiwing

wonderful hotel and friendlt staffs

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
excellent stay for 4 nights, front desk staffs, chris and green are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Angsana Hangzhou and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed various aspects of your stay As you mention our staff Chris ansd Green , we try to ensure our guests feel at home while also seeing the beauty that China has to offer. we look forward to welcoming you back to Angasana Hangzhou soon. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by Yik Luen from Singapore

Relaxing

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Angsana Hangzhou and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The pleasure was indeed all ours to have the opportunity to serve you and we are delighted to learn that you found our environment and overall services to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to Angsana Hangzhou soon. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Winnie WaiYee from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room is quite small, but neighborhood is nice. the Incense fragrance is a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2015 by Judy, Hotel Management
Dear Winnie, Warmest greetings from Angsana Hangzhou and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The pleasure was indeed all ours to have the opportunity to serve you and we are delighted to learn that you found our incense to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to Angsana Hangzhou soon.
4 out of 5
by Audre from Hong Kong

Decent option in Xixi wetlands area

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights stay, good location near Xixi wetlands. Service personnel have limited English, but functional
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Judy, Hotel Management
Dear Audre, Warmest greetings from Angsana Hangzhou and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for your interest in the hotel environment and services provided by our colleagues. we look forward to welcoming you back toAngsana Hangzhou soon. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and neat . The hotel however did not have many guests staying and there was renovation work going on . Overall a good experience with excellent service from the hotel staff who were very helpful .
4 out of 5
by David from Boston

Nice respite, far from city

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very small room, but cool and quiet compound. Quite far from the sights of Hangzhou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by travel4fun

Good for travelling

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on RatesToGo
The location is convenient for one of the reserved national scenic spot. We enjoyed out stay and the staff are very helpful. The only drawback is the average Chinese customers are not well mannered in terms of non-smoking policy of the hotel. What can I say, there still education needs to be taught among the general public of China for modern days.