Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rafael from Dominican Republic

Excellent for business

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and close to many places of interest
4 out of 5
by Melvin from Singapore

Overall a good stay but rooms were hot

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was slightly far from town and quite far from the nearest subway station. The hotel rooms were clean and the executive room allows us to have a snack on the executive floor once a day which was quite good. However, the food is not replenished if you go late at night which is a disappointment. Buffet breakfast was decent with a selection of both western and chinese selections. Overall, it was a happy stay. But when I was there in July in summer, the hotel still uses central air-conditioning in the rooms. We were unable to lower the temperature in the room which made the rooms really hot at night which makes it difficult to sleep. But other than that, the hotel was good. It would be great if the hotel allows guests to control the temperature in their own room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business overnight with good breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Hotel is very nice and does well for an overnight guest with a need for internet and good breakfast. More English TV chanels is needed.
4 out of 5
by Michael from New Zealand

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Cheap rental bicycles avalible
Cons: Some room service food items not avalible
Location: Great
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Pleasant; The staff tried their best to make my stay comfortable
5 out of 5
by Michael from New Zealand

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were very helpful & polite
Cons: Some items on the room service menu were not avalible
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;
3 out of 5
by Anonymous from US

Very average

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The location wasn't great. No easy public transportation around. Service was not great overall: I tried to book a tour through the hotel to go to Thousand Island lake. I was supposed to get picked-up at 7AM and return around 3PM (per the hotel instructions). The tour guide came at 5:30AM asking me why I wasn't ready. I did not even have time to have breakfast that I had paid for with the room. And the tour ended at 6:30PM: I barely had enough time to catch my evening train back to Shanghai. While the hotel staff tried to be nice when I booked the tour, the organization was really poor (and I am not even sure that they realize it...)... I would not recommend this hotel overall...
5 out of 5
by Traveller from Seattle, US

Good service and well maintained

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Comparing with other Best Western Hotel I stayed in China this one is superb. Although the hotel is old but very well maintained and provides all the great services as other four stars hotels. The location is a very long walk to West Lake but close to freeway.
4 out of 5
by Jonas from Beijing

Its a ok hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Not the best location but good service and ok breakfast for being in China.
5 out of 5
by JZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels