Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Sydney, Australia

Great stay but a bit far from the city

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel. outstanding buffet breakfast, comfy beds... just a little bit out of town, but plenty of transport options.
4 out of 5
by Clark from Los Angeles

Crowne plaza Hangzhou

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was satisfactory for the price. Room was spacious and clean. The food in the buffet restaurant was marginal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much room for improvement

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Disappointing service, especially compared with the rest of the hotels under IHG. Please avoid eating at the Japanese/Korean restaurant on 4/F as far as possible - the dishes presented were far worse than the pics shown in the menu.
5 out of 5
by Peggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam from UK

A good business hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
I always stay in this hotel due to how close it is to my business partner's office and I am always happy here - good sized and comfy rooms, good wifi and a decent breakfast. The only thing I wasn't particularly impressed with was the dinner buffet as I didn't think the selection was great. But all in all, a good trip and I am sure I will be back
5 out of 5
by Michael H from Denmark

Mere for pengene

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Mit ophold har været meget positivt i forhold til servicen fra personalet og yderligere deres fitness udstyr som var god kvalitet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Central location, exceptionally friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, friendly and efficient staff, the buffet, the central location
Cons: Wi-fi is slow. The Japanese restaurant did not have any staff that spoke even a few words of English.
I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. I booked this one because of its location and did not expect any thing more than a simple business hotel. ON checking in, I discovered what a great hotel this was. My room was one of the most spacious I stayed in among many hotels. The staff was courteous, friendly and efficient. Very clean and the hotel provided its bottled water when I needed more at no cost. The hotel has three restaurants. The Chinese restaurant offers a very wide menu and does not cost much. You can have a nice meal for as little as 100 RMB. The Fu Cafe is open 24 hours and for dinner, there is a nice buffet, a combination of Chinese and Japanese. Again the atmosphere is relaxed and the restaurant is rather quiet after 8 pm. All in all, it is a hotel that will not disappoint. Only area of improvement is better wi-fi. The wi-fi was rather slow.
5 out of 5
by cherie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
You lied to me the location was in the middle of nothing! My vacation in hangzhou were a disaster because of the locatin of this hotel. Pitty on you
4 out of 5
by amgxpat from Hangzhou

Good location, great value

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great value for what we paid. Good breakfast and clean, comfy rooms. Liked the big bathtub. The Executive Lounge does not offer much, so don't plan on getting full there.