Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel as it was very close to West Lake

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that it was in a quiet location.
Cons: A directory of where and when you could get breakfast in English.
Location: Walk around the lake to various pagodas and memorials like LeiFeng Pagoda with a great restaurant across the road
A budget priced hotel with an adequate sized room for one person. The toiletries were free. The room was quite clean and the bed was very comfortable There are good restaurants close by at reasonable prices as well as a coffee shop. There was also a convenience store which sold things like instant noodles and drinks alcoholic and non alcoholic, dairy etc. It is a bit out of the way but I wanted that experience of walking around the lake not going shopping. The three star experience was enough for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service lift!

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Street light, sign board, wifi, aircon
No Wifi in room, no lift, stay at 3rd floor. Air con not cold, very small room, no cupboard, quite dark inside the room. Roof was very low, Iam 1.79meter tall, 1/3 of the room, I can stand up straight! Taxi driver doesn't know the location. The hotel is make up of a few blocks of houses, surrounded by many resident house. When night fall, no sign board telling you which street lead to your block. 1st night, can't find the way back to my block, wasted 10+ mins asking the resident there for direction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Beijing, China

Far different from how they describe it!

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, very good location, price ok, nice village inside the woods.
Cons: No remarks.
Location: Very good location, ten minutes away from West Lake (the main attraction of Hangzhou).
We spent three days in Hangzhou at Flower Inn. We booked a "Japanese-style Room". It was the less japanese room I have ever seen in my life. They gave us a very small room on top floor (as hot as an oven) with no elevator. The surroundings were very pretty though, being the Inn inside the woods. Furthermore, the location is not bad at all. It is just ten minutes away from West Lake. The only uncomfortable thing we experienced is that taxis don't know the place (not even showing them the address!) so YOU have to guide them to the hotel. Overall: not bad, ideal if you only spend two or three days in Hangzhou.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

有點失望

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: 鄰近西湖的蘇堤、花港觀魚和雷峰塔、酒店附近環境清靜、某些單人房頗整潔和舒適(二樓)、酒店職員也算友善。
Cons: 酒店附近的民房和路邊有不少修葺工程,空氣質素不佳。酒店附近的食肆不多。
Location: 建議不要在黃金周去杭州,因為西湖附近的遊客實在太多,加上交通改道(例如: 南山路取消了上行線,結果令一大班遊客徒步長征),對遊客造成非常不便。
上次曾入住杭州萬凱連鎖酒店(西湖店)的單人房,對房間很滿意,所以這次重遊杭州也選擇入住萬凱,透過expedia訂該酒店三晚單人房,但沒想到這次的單人房位處地下,陳舊、陰暗、空間小、空氣不流通,跟在網上預訂時的單人房照片完全不一樣,覺得非常失望,於是要求酒店職員更換房間,幸好酒店職員也願意幫忙,最後在第二天換到二樓較理想的單人房。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CN

对于清洁极度失望!!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: 靠近西湖景点
Cons: 卫生极度需要改进!!
Location: 西湖景点~ 无其他
衛生條件不太好,潔癖者慎入!!客房比較簡陋,說是酒店其實與賓館無異,房間內完全沒有隔音系統 ,如果怕影響到睡眠的話慎入!!地理位置挺偏的,除了離西湖近沒有其它的優點,反正是我住過最差的一個「酒店」!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vestlandet, Norge

Hyggelig hotell med enkelte ulemper

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Utformingen av hotellanlegget og betjeningens vennlighet. Beliggenheten nær vannet.
Cons: Temperaturen på rommene. Adressen skulle vært bedre kjent blant drosjesjåførene.
Location: Beliggenhet i Westlake (Xihu) med vann og fine parkområder rett i nærheten. Ikke så langt til dyrehagen. Ellers litt avsides.
Hotellet ligger avsides til. Drosjesjåførene visste ikke veien dit og ville ikke kjøre oss dit, selv om vi hadde kinesisk tolk til å hjelpe oss å forklare veien. Da bussene slutter å gå ca kl 21, var vi avhengig av å nå siste buss for å komme oss hjem. Romstandarden er enkel, men helt ok. Renholdet er bra. Rommene var imidlertid svært kalde på denne årstiden (februar-mars), og den lille varmepumpen klarte ikke å få varmen opp. Det var derfor ubehagelig kaldt om natten og på badet. På den samme reisen var vi på andre hoteller i samme prisklasse som hadde bedre standard og oppvarmede rom. Hotellpersonalet var imidlertid svært hyggelige og vennlige. Selve utformingen av hotellet med små gater og hus var også fin. Det er sikkert veldig hyggelig om sommeren når temperaturen er høyere inne og ute og trær og planter rundt husene er grønne. Kort vei til vannet i Westlake-området (Xihu) med fine turområder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

酒店品質服務不錯

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location: 從酒店往來市區及其他景點有一段距離 交通比不方便基本上都要打的 但酒店旁有可租借腳踏車代步也很方便
員工友善提供足夠旅遊資訊 酒店位置較偏僻附近沒有很多餐飲可選擇,但基本需求也有 房間環境舒適清潔
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ちょっとした贅沢を考えている方には不向き

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: 静かな場所に在るのは、気に入りました。 朝になると、鳥の声が聞こえるのも気に入りました。
Cons: スタッフの対応
フロントでは、すこし英語は通じました。 このホテルの特徴として、ホテル敷地内に、民家と客室が混在してる点が挙げられます。 よって、ホテルスタッフの案内がないと、自分の部屋がどこだか分かりません。 にもかかわらず、こちらから案内を頼まないと、案内さえありませんでした。 案内され、部屋に着くと、内側からの2箇所の鍵が全くかかりませんでした。 フロントに電話すると、1人のスタッフがやってきて、鍵がかからないことを言いました。 扉を閉め、外側からは扉を開くことはできませんでしたが、内側からの鍵がかからないのは、心配です。 スタッフは、「没問題」とのこと。大声で、「有問題」と言ったところ、そのまま行ってしまいました。 フロントに直接出向いて、部屋を変えてくれ、と、言ったところ他の部屋に移ることができました。 ホテルの設備は、一般的。 ただ、テレビが点きませんでした。面倒なので、何も言いませんでしたが。 到着して、フロントに行こうしましたが、どこがフロントなのか分かりませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from den haag

Interessant hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We hadden de feng su kamer. Zolderkamer met schuin dak. Op zich een schone kamer, maar konden maar voor de helft staan. Personeel spreekt weinig Engels, probeerden wel te helpen. Kamer is klam en douche is heel erg laag.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by groundtrick1980 from 日本, 千葉県

立地条件はそこまでよくない、結局歩き回ることへ

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: 併設されてある別館のレストランスタッフのサービス
Cons: 部屋がせますぎ
Location: 西湖まで徒歩15分、思ったより疲れる
一人旅行で一泊のみ利用しました。 まず、杭州駅からホテルに到着するためには原則、タクシーでないといけません。 杭州駅の近くに同じ系列ホテルの違う店があり、タクシーの運転手が携帯で人に聞きながら到着したのがそこでした。そのホテルで西湖店だと話をし、ようやく到着できました。 相変わらずですがエクスペディアの地図と実際のホテルの場所は違います。 Flower inn westlakeと言っても全く通用しないので、エクスペディアに載っているホテル名の写真を見せました。 ホテルの知名度は皆無です(笑) 西湖までの立地条件は歩いて15分もかかりました、決して場所は良いとは言えません。 ホテルにたどり着くだけで大変な上に、観光しに外に出るのにも大変。主要なバス停までも徒歩15分です。 フロントスタッフの半分は英語が通じ、利用客は欧米人と中国人がほとんどだと思います。 中国語や英語ができなくてもホテルのチェックインやチェックアウトは問題ありません。 デポジットは200元でした。 部屋に関してはただ泊まるだけとわりきれば問題ないですが、狭すぎです。 良かったことは、チェックアウト(14:00)後に併設されてある別館のレストランチックなところで食事をしたのですが、そこでコンセントを借りて充電できたのと杭州駅までタクシーを手配してくれました。レストランスタッフは英語もできないですが、アイパッドで必死に日本語翻訳をしてくれタクシーを呼んでくれました。料理ももちろんおいしかったですし、価格や立地条件から何も期待していなかったですが、必死に対応してくれたので最後に良い思い出になりました。 価格を重視するならカップルにもおすすめですが、家族連れにはもう少し値段を上げても良い宿泊施設があると思います。個人旅行で何でもありですっていう方にはオススメですが(笑) なお、六和塔にはバスで一本で行ける(2元)のでその点は良かったです。バス停は遠いですが。 余談ですが、私は一泊しかしていないですが、西湖そのものにあまり魅力を感じれませんでした。上海からのオプシションであれば行く価値は十分ありますが、杭州だけの観光であるならば、そもそも西湖ってのはそこまでの価値があるかどうかって思いました。杭州がメインの旅行であればホテルのグレードは落としてはいけません!