Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by steve

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
尊敬的贵宾您好,感谢您的评分,期待不久的将来再次迎候您的光临,祝您生活愉快!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty, but disappointing. Don't judge a book...

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was smooth as they easily found my reservation. The check in staff were warm and welcome. They told me they were giving me a free upgrade, though I didn't see any difference between the room I ordered and the room I got. The air conditioning worked fine. The bed was firm, but not hard, adequate for sleeping, pretty good for China. The bathroom was rather dark, but fine enough for having a hot shower. I rarely order room service when away, but because of the time constraints of this trip, I decided to fill out the card and order room service for breakfast. I chose an omelette which was supposed to come with my choice of 3 accompanying sides. I filled out the card and selected my 3 sides. I also chose to order a deluxe continental breakfast as I wanted some pastries and a coffee. When breakfast came up, there was an omelette on one plate and 3 tiny danish on another. No sides. No sausage, no bacon, no potatoes, no butter, jam or honey as promised. Just an omelette and 3 tiny pastries. For the price of about $13 each, plus tax and sc. Hugely disappointing for a hotel of this caliber. And considering how well my arrival had gone. I had asked about a taxi for 9am to get to the train, the night bellman told me it was not a problem and they'd arrange it. Next morning, no taxi, because they said it was rush hour. One did finally come. Given all the options there are in Hangzhou, I'll likely try somewhere else next time, as I've seen other nice looking places for cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest,thank you very much taking the time writing such a detailed response. Thank you for your praise and valuable opinions.We will give your feedback to the relevant departments .As an international brand hotel, We want to make it perfect. Wish you happy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel/ no breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast should be included in the room rate. Customer feels cheated when $25 extra asked for breakfast. Bad policy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is convenient and quite. Nice bar and food court with many selections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by Poh Mun Angela from Singapore

Great service

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was upgraded to a suite from a deluxe room. The room is fantastic in terms of comfort and cleanliness. The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful and they are very professional. Well done and keep up the good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good, English was hard

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nice, presented well, staff were friendly
Cons: English speaking concierge on hand.
Location: West lake, temple and zoo were cool.
Hotel and staff were friendly and clean, however dealing with issues like lost baggage was made even more stressful as English concierge was hard to find or hard to understand. Request all things to be translated and written down. Taxi in local area are old and rough, request new, clean car if required, some drives are 1 hour plus long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money. Decent hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfy room. My room unfortunately was facing the train station, which could be a bit noisy at times. Otherwise, good service. Needs to improve staff's English standard as my other English speak colleagues had a hard time to simply order food in the restaurant and ended up leaving the hotel hungry... Breakfast spread was good and service was prompt. Good value overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't say it was Sheraton standard.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
It's to old. Doesn't lok like Sheraton