Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

The right choice of hotel close to West Lake

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We have to walk a few minutes to West Lake but it is a suitable location for me. It is not crowded by the tourists at the nearby roads. The hotel sttaffs' recommendations are very helpful. According to their information, we have experienced a wonderful sight seeing and delicious local foods dining from a few hundred to thousand dollar meal. We are very surprised the dishes in the Chinese restaurant at the hotel, are fantastic and tasteful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Fabulous hotel. The location is challenging at the moment given all the construction in advance of the G20 meeting in summer 2016; cab drivers flat out refused to take us there because of all the traffic, so we ended up spending a lot of time at the hotel or on buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful Hotel, would definitely come back!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hotel located in a quite area and has a wonderful gardens and walking path through out the gardens, very relaxing atmosphere. Also has one of the best restaurants in the area! Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

marvelous surroundings

Posted Mar 31, 2015
great view of the Westlake. Marvelous surroundings. One of the best hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from new jersey

Beautiful location, unmatched quality

Posted May 4, 2014
The dinner, afternoon tea, and boat ride on the lake were extraordinary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from Perth WA

Provide personal service, attention to details

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and attentive staffs. Resort type setup. Stunning pool Beautiful surrounding next to the West Lake.
Cons: Room temperature can be set easily from the room control. Most of the staff very good except for a few.
Location: Short walk to the west lake tourist attraction.
Room temperature can not be set lower then 24c, many attempt by the housekeeping department and the engineering department do not seems to be able to fix the problem. I believe they have try their best but the hardware need upgrade. Front desk and concierge did contact me to check on the progress. Seems to be the common problem for hotels in China. Staffs from Concierge are very patient to provide answer to all of my queries re West Lake and other attractions Pool and health club staffs also very helpful escort my children back to our room after their swim and spa. Restaurant staffs are also very attentive by remembering that we only want our coffee after our meal. The bar staff took the wrong order and we just accept the food because we do not want to wait any longer for the new order. They later provide us a plate of fresh fruits for the mishap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Redmond, WA

Best hotel near west lake

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Fantastic outdoor swimming pool. Free bike rental.
Cons: Only 5 bikes to rent. It would be better to have more rental bikes.
Location: Near to West Lake, Su Di and Bai Di are all within walking distance.
Located on LinYin Rd which is near to west lake and LinYinSi. Landscape captured the essence of JiangNan scenery. It is like the best park without the crowds. The room is spacious, clean and beautiful. The staffs are polite and helpful. The JinSha restaurant is the best restaurant in Hangzhou, much better than LouWaiLou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaz from New Zealand

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: The breakfast. They had fantastic western breakfasts.
Location: Location is slightly from the centre of town but was nice and peaceful
This is an excellent hotel. The room is spacious and has nice comfortable bed. Bathroom also excellent and has separate toilet. We would highly recommend this hotel and if we were staying in Hangzhou again would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris

Superbe hôtel

Posted May 11, 2012
Pros: Son architecture extérieure (jardin) et son restaurant de spécialités chinoises
Cons: L'internet payant.
Location: Idéal pour visiter West Lake. Mais privilégiez la marche ou le vélo (taxi difficilement disponible)
Hôtel superbe par son environnement très fleuri et vert (immense jardin). Restaurant 'Chinois' excellent. Personnel très aimable et serviable. Seul bémol : l'accès à internet payant ! Difficilement compréhensible pour le standing de cet hôtel. Attention pour avoir des taxis, pas évident. Il faut les commander depuis l'hôtel et être chanceux pour en avoir un qui vous ramène à l'hôtel. Privilégiez la marche ou mieux le vélo (disponible gratuitement à l'hôtel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, auch nach internationalem Standard

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Internationaler 5-Sterne-Standard
Cons: Die Umgebung ist leider sehr laut
Location: Tolle Lage, aber das "Neuschwanstein Chinas"
Der West lake ist leider immer total überlaufen. Hupkonzerte der hunderten Busse sind leider auch im ansonsten wunderschön gelegenen Hotel zu hören. Am Westlake eine Oase, aber für jemand der gerne ein Hideaway sucht, doch zu viel Trubel in der Gegend.