Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will come again at this price.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very friendly staff and patiently explain things to customer's satisfaction.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Uk

Business in Hangzhou

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Within walking distance of west lake so fairly relaxed area. Good area to meet in the lobby with quick and efficient staff. Hotel needs a refurb but got all that is required but without the refurb it would come down to price rather than experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent hotel near West Lake

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Noise, overall condition
Location: Close to west lake
Nice hotel with friendly staff and good service. Responded quickly to enquiries and always had some good sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. Location is great. Just a ten minute walk to the lake and a number of malls and restaurants nearby. However, the hotel is a bit old and could use an upgrade. Walls a bit thin, so could hear our neighbors having "fun", other guests banging their doors and cars honking outside. Mattress a bit hard and bottled water not refilled after first day. Overall, if your expectations are not too high, nice place for a few nights.
1 out of 5
by Kai Ming from China

never stay again

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Description from hotel.com is not as stated as it is. no swimming pool, no gym room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location, can walk just about anywhere from this hotel. It is slightly old but well kept. Room was spacious. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
4 out of 5
by jehad from Doha Qatar

from Qatar

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great unless continues construction noise overnight every day
5 out of 5
by Michael L Mortensen from Providence, RI, USA

Everything I hoped for

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Attended a week long conference, so I wanted the hotel to be a proper getaway from the stress of that, as well as a place where I could experience parts of China yet still function using the English language. This place lived up to all my expectations. Significantly cheaper than the hotels around the conference at Dragon Hotel (both rooms, food and drinks), yet the quality was for the most part about the same. The staff spoke English and the front desk was helpful in providing whatever I needed, including getting me a taxi each morning even if the concierge had to stand in the rain to get it. The hotel has several restaurants attached to it, so there was even the option of trying proper Chinese cuisine, while still being able to understand everything because menus were in English and the restaurant staff was decently capable in English as well (unlike the traditional restaurants I went to outside the hotel.. complete horrorshow in physical communication). Only issues: 1. The room had problems with the bathtub. It was draining even though I blocked it (probably the drain doesn't work properly). 2. They screwed up an order by my collegues. They're both vegetarian, so when they made a point of saying they were and specifically ordered a vegetarian dish of the Chinese restaurant menu, they weren't exactly expecting to be served tofu with small "decorative prawns" drizzled on top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Overall Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I stayed for two nights. Overall nice experience except internet. I could not connect to the wifi of my room. So I had to connect to other room's wifi.
4 out of 5
by calligow from Sydney

Comfortable room, excellent service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The first impression didn't look too good. The lobby was a bit run down and the ambient lighting lacking. However the room was better than anticipated, and I find the service good and efficient. Unfortunately the free in-room wifi was really slow, and it can be hard to find taxi outside peak hour. The location is within walking distance to westlake though, so usually I can just walk over and find other means of transport. Overall, I'd consider staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a convenient place to travel around XiHu

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
I think overall the place was really convenient. I could travel to many of the famous attraction around the area quickly without any trouble at all even by walking standards. But in terms of service standards, it was very much like most hotels in the world. Wish they would provide a Hotel made map for travellers to travel around easily.