Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay for vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay for vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will come again at this price.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very friendly staff and patiently explain things to customer's satisfaction.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Uk

Business in Hangzhou

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Within walking distance of west lake so fairly relaxed area. Good area to meet in the lobby with quick and efficient staff. Hotel needs a refurb but got all that is required but without the refurb it would come down to price rather than experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent hotel near West Lake

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Noise, overall condition
Location: Close to west lake
Nice hotel with friendly staff and good service. Responded quickly to enquiries and always had some good sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. Location is great. Just a ten minute walk to the lake and a number of malls and restaurants nearby. However, the hotel is a bit old and could use an upgrade. Walls a bit thin, so could hear our neighbors having "fun", other guests banging their doors and cars honking outside. Mattress a bit hard and bottled water not refilled after first day. Overall, if your expectations are not too high, nice place for a few nights.
1 out of 5
by Kai Ming from China

never stay again

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Description from hotel.com is not as stated as it is. no swimming pool, no gym room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location, can walk just about anywhere from this hotel. It is slightly old but well kept. Room was spacious. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

Very disappointing!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located well near by the lake.
Cons: On the basement floor, there is a massage shop. The masseur was not good and she pushed me to pay a lot of tips which is almost 25% of the total fee.
Location: Around lake, there are many good restaurants such as Grandma's. There are many choices.
I did not expected much when I traveled in China. However, when I compared the hotel with other hotels in China, this hotel is very disappointing. At the beginning, the reception said that my room is upgraded. However, the room was not well situated and it was super cold there. Also, the room was on city side and although the window was well closed, I heard so much noise. I found even a small cockroach. After one night, I complained and got another room. The staff members do not have smile on their face at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位置極佳

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
位置極佳,附近還能租借單車,方便到處觀光。酒店設施舊了點,但還是睡得安心的。前台,大堂服務員也熱心和勤快,但沒有令人賓至如歸的感覺,中規中矩的酒店。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

杭州的好酒店

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
很满意, 就是订房时没有订到早餐, 昨天又订了, 但是价格变高了?
4 out of 5
by jehad from Doha Qatar

from Qatar

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great unless continues construction noise overnight every day