Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Our stay in Hangzhou was very enjoyable, and so was our stay at the Sophia hotel in particular (at a price that we thought was pretty good value). We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A value for money and clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is one of the newer hotels in Hangzhou and we were pleasantly surprised by the clean and modern room. Although the hotel is not located right next to Westlake, but it is only less than 5 minutes away from Westlake by cab and the cab fare is around US$2. Value for money stay as compared to those hotels next to Westlake that cost 3-4times more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from West Midlands

Extra bed

Posted Jan 29, 2012
Location: Very near to Hefang Road - shopping area with outdoor street food market.
Booked a Superior King for three travellers (to include extra single bed), unfortunately this was lost in translation. However, the Staff understood and quickly organised the extra bed. Very nice, clean Hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super value for money

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Only chinese breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Ching-Wen from Taiwan

房間的東西有分付費與不付費

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
飯店非常的新,服務還ok。地理位置不是非常好,附近沒什麼吃的,離西湖也很遠。飯店的東西有分付費與不付費,入住時未告知,我們不小心開了最貴的水,400ml要價39.5人民幣。飯店還會有不明人氏丟叫小姐的名片,令人感覺不安。下次不會再考慮入住
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
服務差勁!門僮所有服務都向錢看!全部寸通相關的出租車或旅遊車而賺取回佣。大堂接待員居然要求我向hotel.com聯絡幫它們酒店撹清楚預付房費的事情!即使我將hotel.com的訂房副本給它們! 仍然不相信我們!後來我拖說是星期天不能聯絡到hotel.com. 酒店還設有陷阱給客人, 在房間的最當眼的地方放置二瓶樽裝水,有一瓶有紙標籤,一瓶沒有,我另外兩個房間的朋友亦一樣墮入陷阱,離開checkout 才發現三十五元人民幣,個瓶水重貴過外國進口的名牌水!裝牙刷套裝的小布袋亦向我們索取五元一個!而免費的兩瓶樽裝水就放在洗面盆旁!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre from Aargau, Switzerland

Worth the money

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Nice room and breakfast was fine. Located south of Gaoyin Street, quiet. However close enough to Zhongshan Shan Nan Lu where there are plenty of good street restaurants. Hotel team spoke a minimum of english.