Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vivi from Singapore

Comfy and worth the money

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
I visited Hangzhou in second week of August 2013. The hotel is way above our expectation, considering other hotels we stayed in other cities in CHina. It's high class hotel with good services, big rooms, clean and very comfortable. The location is a bit far to other attraction & shopping, such as the pagoda, the fashion market (2 bus stop away from the hotel.you can shop cheap clothes here in several building, but you cannot try & you have to bargain) and night market (abt 2-3km away, you need to find your way there). But you can walk the areas surroundings for nearby shops (you need to walk ard 2 kms). very difficult to find dinner near the hotel. The only disadvantages are no WIFI (they only provide cable internet) and no breakfast provided (you need to pay CNY20, which was okay for me, but the food was not really worth the money).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great location, highly recommended

Posted Jul 22, 2013
everything good apart from no wifi in the room, good value and my fellow travelers i stayed there with enjoyed the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cumulus nimbus from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Safe

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Location: it is centrally located with easy access to West Lake. There is public transport to Xixi Wetland as well.
The room is clean and spacious. Everything functioned well. Our concern is that there is no safe in the room and limited security box in the reception area. They are not very concerned with the security of their customer's property. We left two pieces of our luggage with them for a two day side trip. Initially they were going to leave them behind the counter for these two days. It was only at our insistence that they put one in a room behind the desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ARON from SEOUL

항주 여행

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: 위치, 프론트 데스크 직원들의 친절함
Cons: 방음이 잘 안되고, 관리 상태가...엉망
Location: 위치는 정말 좋습니다. 서호, 번화가와 근접
이 호텔의 가장 큰 장점으로 보자면, 위치가 좋아서 서호를 가거나 번화가(일공원)가기가 편합니다.그리고 가격대비 호텔의 청결도나 직원들의 서비스도 좋습니다. 그러나 방음이 잘 안되서 바로 주변앞방의 소음이 그대로 들립니다.(특히 제가 여행 할때는 중국 고등학생들인지 대학생인지 대량으로 여행을 왔는데, 정말 시끄러워서 불편했습니다.)그리고 여행객들이 여행 후 호텔로 들어오는 시간에 물을 점검하는 바람에 2시간넘게 씻지도 못하고, 기다리게 하는 등 관리상태가 별로 였습니다.(물을 틀면 황색물만 나왔습니다.)
3 out of 5
by Peter from København

Middelmådigt hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet var på de fleste parametre middelmådigt. Det ligger en smule langt fra West Lake, dog ikke i uoverkommelig distance. Hotelværelset var stort, men bar præg af rygning. Badeværelset var glimrende. Udover dette er der tale om et middelmådigt hotel, der hverken skuffer eller forbløffer.
3 out of 5
by QQQ from 台湾

还行

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
地点方便,离地铁有点远,酒算舒服,性价比还可以。
4 out of 5
by ella from H.K.

這個價錢住這樣的酒店-滿意

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
還挺滿意
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Россия, Москва

удобное расположение

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
бронировали улучшенный номер, а поселили нас в стандартном. В отеле централизованное вентилирование, что было бы удобно, если бы в номере работал терморегулятор. На все жалобы персонал отеля реагировал очень внимательно, уточняли, что не так, тут же куда-то звонили и успокаивали, что всё исправят, НО НИЧЕГО НЕ МЕНЯЛОСЬ. Есть в ресторане этого отеля не советую, хотя возможно, что именно в ресторане самый предусмотрительный и внимательный персонал, но не вкусно и дорого..Расположение отеля очень удачное для пеших прогулок. Всё, на расстоянии 20 мин неспешной пешей прогулки от отеля. Озеро, музей Чжецзяна, а также магазины и шёлковый рынок.