Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel is excellent. However I had one breakfast on the first morning and they tried to charge me for every day that I stayed, even though I didn't have any more breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleton, Wisconsin

ㄐvery nice hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great staff, nice and clean facility, and wonderful breakfast buffet. What else can I expect? Love this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Raffaella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was particularly impressed by the staff at the concierge who are courteous and try their very best to offer assistance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

地下鉄工事中

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
現在地下鉄工事中です。そのせいかちょっと普段より安めだったのではないかと思います。工事の騒音は、21時頃まで続きますが、それを理解した上であれば、問題はないと思います。部屋はきれいでしたがバスタブは浅めのタイプでしたので、ゆったりバスタイムとはいきませんでした。多少の土地勘があれば、バスの利用で非常に便利な立地だと思います。ただ、工事の関係でいくつかのバスルートが変わっていた(本来に戻っていた)ので、注意が必要です。今回はコスパが一番良かったと思います。G20が近いせいか、エレベーターに乗る1Fのセキュリティは多少厳しめでした。
2 out of 5
by Peter from Bayreuth

Watch + hear the work of the subway construction.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is one of the older charming ones. Rooms are mature about 20 years old look. No separate shower room facility. The bath is available in the colours of the early 80 's. Carpets are a bit smelling, nothing if you are allergic against dust. Changed 3 times the room. De Luxe (upgrade) is the same room as standard room, just 3 qm more smell. Internet wasn't working at all. I changed the hotel after 2 days of getting no sleep, due to the working noise outside. Subway will be ready already in 2020. Only to advice when your ears are broken. It is a shame for this kind of hotel. Any RMB is a too high investment. Less than 2 stars. However staff was friendly and able to speak a little english. They offer a shuttle to the airport for the price of the room. Beds are huge and hard. I think that I will never come again to this place. The best happening in the hotel was the happiness of checking out.
3 out of 5
by David J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hangzhou beautiful!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel for the price
4 out of 5
by Lancaster from Az

Comfortable Bed with Good Wired Internet

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel as I like to stay in a branded hotel but not burn my pocket. The hotel room is great, nothing to complain of. There was an issue with my TV but the hotel sent a staff within 10 minutes to resolve it. The nearest convenient shop is about 300m away from the hotel at Fengqi Road. Nothing much near the hotel's neighbourhood that excites me but I knew it before I made the booking. If you want close proximity to the West Lake, then this hotel will not be for you. However, taking a cab to the West Lake is fast and cheap. The wired internet in this hotel works decently and I even played some DOTA matches using their internet, which means it is pretty good! But Wifi, please do not depend on it.
4 out of 5
by Jiang from Memphis, TN

Good city center stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for 3 nights for a mission trip. Room was large and clean. it was very conveniently located to many restaurants and shops nearby. It was close to the canal as well for walking around. It is close to the west lake and many other famous sites too. The hotel staff was friendly and very responsive to any requests.