Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms, decor.
Cons: Location, expensive dining
Location: See above
Not the very best in Hangzhou, but very nice. Outside area is difficult to get around due to subway construction. Not a lot of cafes/breakfast places nearby. Horrific, but typical for the area traffic near hotel, especially during rush hours. Hotel breakfast buffet is nice but expensive. Rooms are nice, but small windows.
3 out of 5
by Emma

Great service

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel but staff really welcoming. 3rd floor Chinese restaurant service was excellent, really pleasant and attentive staff, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Good selection at bfast and again good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach Fl.

Coming Back

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Location was beautiful, I was on business. Can't wait to come back
Professional staff, my first time on business abroad. The staff and G.M, Mr. Tiedemann, couldn't have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy but off centre

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The major drawback of the hotel is that it is not close to public transport connections to the airport, railway stations, sightseeing attractions, shopping district and restaurants, and the shops in the neighbourhood cater more to local customers. Opening of the underground station nearby in due course (currently under construction) should boost its convenience to tourists travelling on their own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
need to ask Room Service guys to call the guest for clearing the room service tray. I order food twice and there was no one to clear and I had to keep it outside the room. Check-in experience was good. Laura Zhang helped us with check-in, check-out and was able to answer our question.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good service. Staff keen to please. Room service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel is excellent. However I had one breakfast on the first morning and they tried to charge me for every day that I stayed, even though I didn't have any more breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The concierge was very helpful. Calling for taxi, providing local info, look up on the website. This place is very close to Silk Wholesale market within 10mins walk. The only issue is the subway construction. It is close to Westlake, train station and Qian Jiang New City. Breakfast is not included and priced very high 88 Yuan. I would like to get the cheaper breakfast option inside the hotel so we don't need to go outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleton, Wisconsin

ㄐvery nice hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great staff, nice and clean facility, and wonderful breakfast buffet. What else can I expect? Love this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was particularly impressed by the staff at the concierge who are courteous and try their very best to offer assistance.